or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce

2007-2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican 100%
Chuck Benedict 40%
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 47%
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 100%
Spencer Black 47%
G. Spencer Coggs 33%
Pedro Colon 40%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 89%
David Cullen 47%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 100%
Brett Davis 100%
Russell Decker 22%
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 78%
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 11%
Jason Fields 47%
Jeff Fitzgerald 100%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 100%
Donald Friske 93%
Phil Garthwaite 67%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 100%
Tamara Grigsby 53%
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 100%
Scott Gunderson 100%
Mark Gundrum 100%
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 22%
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 89%
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic 33%
Steve Hilgenberg 47%
WI State Assembly 54 Gordon Hintz Democratic 53%
Kim Hixson 47%
Mark Honadel 100%
Ann Hraychuck 73%
Mary Hubler 67%
Michael Huebsch 100%
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 11%
WI State Assembly 43 Andy Jorgensen Democratic 73%
Theodore Kanavas 100%
Dan Kapanke 89%
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 93%
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic 27%
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 97 Bill Kramer Republican 100%
Pat Kreitlow 11%
Margaret Krusick 67%
Alan Lasee 89%
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 11%
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 89%
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 22%
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 100%
Thomas Lothian 100%
WI State Assembly 66 Cory Mason Democratic 73%
Dan Meyer 100%
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 22%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 53%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 93%
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 29 John Murtha Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 93%
Tom Nelson 60%
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican 100%
Scott Newcomer 100%
WI State Assembly 89 John Nygren Republican 100%
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 89%
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 23 Jim Ott Republican 100%
Joseph Parisi 33%
WI State Assembly 40 Kevin Petersen Republican 100%
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 100%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 44%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 33%
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 40%
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican 100%
Kitty Rhoades 100%
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 40%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 22%
Judith Robson 22%
Roger Roth, Jr. 100%
Marlin Schneider 40%
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 67%
Donna Seidel 53%
Mike Sheridan 53%
Gary Sherman 40%
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 53%
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 47%
Jeffrey Smith 40%
James Soletski 67%
Tony Staskunas 67%
John Steinbrink 53%
Jeffrey Stone 100%
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican 100%
Scott Suder 100%
Jim Sullivan 22%
WI State Assembly 6 Gary Tauchen Republican 93%
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 22%
Barbara Toles 47%
John Townsend 100%
Robert Turner 47%
Terry Van Akkeren 47%
Karl Van Roy 93%
WI State Senate 31 Kathleen Vinehout Democratic 11%
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 33%
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 100%
Annette Williams 27%
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 100%
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 22%
Jeffrey Wood 93%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 27%
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 47%
Robert Ziegelbauer 87%
Rich Zipperer 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top