or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

About Project Vote Smart


Founding Members

Jimmy Carter
Former US President

Gerald Ford
Former US President

Barry Goldwater
Former US Senator

William Proxmire
Former US Senator

Mary Dent Crisp
Former Co-Chair, National Republican Party

Ms. Jessica Arrigoni, Board Chair

Ms. Susan Brandes, Secretary/Treasurer
Community Activist

Mr. Richard Kimball, President
President, Project Vote Smart

Mr. Kenneth Adelman
Director, US Arms Control & Disarmament Agency, Reagan Administration

Senator Edward Brooke
Former US Senator

Mr. Thomas Chandler

Congressman William Clinger
Former US Representative

Dr. Kyle Dell
Professor of Political Science

Congressman William Lacy Clay, Jr.
US Representative

Governor Michael Dukakis
Former Governor of Massachusetts

Mr. John Echohawk
Native American Rights Fund

Ms. Adelaide Elm Kimball

Congressman Chaka Fattah
US Representative

Congresswoman Geraldine Ferraro
Former US Representative

Senator George McGovern
Former US Senator

Ms. Irene Natividad
Former President, National Women's Political Caucus

Mr. Dan O'Neill

Mr. Philip Robbins

Senator Gordon H. Smith
Former US Senator

Congresswoman Claudine Schneider
Former US Representative

Congresswoman Pat Schroeder
Association of American Publishers, Inc.

Dr. Brent Steel
Professor of Political Science

Senator John E. Sununu
Former US Senator

Mr. Lewis Tambs
Political Scientist

Mr. Jon Trachta

Congressman Bill Frenzel
Former US Representative

Senator Bill Frist
Former US Senator

Dr. John Hagelin
Presidential Candidate for Natural Law party

Ms. Sonia Jarvis
Former Executive Director, National Coalition on Black Voter Participation

Ms. Marianne Jennings
Professor of Business Law

Congresswoman Barbara Kennelly
Former US Representative

Mr. & Mrs. Henry & Margaret Kenski
Professor and Political Consultant

Congressman Jim Leach
Former US Representative

Congresswoman Barbara Lee
US Representative

Senator Charles Mathias
Former US Senator

Lucy Wilson Benson
Former President, League of Women Voters

Dr. Kate Kenski
Professor of Political Communications

2013 Executive Board

Jessica Arrigoni, Board Chair

Richard Kimball, President

Kyle Dell, Vice President

Susan Brandes, Secretary/Treasurer

Lucy Wilson Benson

Adelaide Elm

Dr. Kate Kenski

Brent Steel

Jon Trachta
Back to top