or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Americans for Tax Reform

2003 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
George Allen 100%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
Kit Bond 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Ginny Brown-Waite 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
James DeMint 100%
John Ensign 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 100%
William Frist 100%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 100%
Melissa Hart 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 100%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 100%
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican 100%
Jon Kyl 100%
Don Manzullo 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 100%
Marilyn Musgrave 100%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 100%
Don Nickles 100%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 100%
Rick Santorum 100%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
John Shadegg 100%
Nick Smith 100%
John Sununu 100%
James Talent 100%
Craig Thomas 100%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 100%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 100%
Todd Akin 95%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 95%
Wayne Allard 95%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 95%
J. Gresham Barrett 95%
Bob Beauprez 95%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 95%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 95%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 95%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 95%
Dan Burton 95%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 95%
Ben Campbell 95%
Chris Cannon 95%
Eric Cantor 95%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 95%
Chris Chocola 95%
Norm Coleman 95%
Michael Collins 95%
Christopher Cox 95%
Larry Craig 95%
Philip Crane 95%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 95%
Jo Ann Davis 95%
Thomas DeLay 95%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 95%
Elizabeth Dole 95%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 95%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 95%
Peter Fitzgerald 95%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 95%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 95%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 95%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 95%
Gilbert Gutknecht 95%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 95%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 95%
Kay Hutchison 95%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 95%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 95%
Ric Keller 95%
Trent Lott, Sr. 95%
Thaddeus McCotter 95%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 95%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 95%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 95%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 95%
James Nussle 95%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 95%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 95%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 95%
Richard Pombo 95%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 95%
Richard Renzi 95%
Thomas Reynolds 95%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 95%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 95%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 95%
Jim Ryun 95%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 95%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 95%
Tom Tancredo 95%
William Tauzin 95%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 95%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 95%
David Weldon 95%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 95%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 90%
Richard Hugh Baker 90%
Cass Ballenger 90%
Michael Bilirakis 90%
Henry Bonilla 90%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 90%
Mary Bono Mack 90%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 90%
Henry Brown, Jr. 90%
Max Burns 90%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 90%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 90%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 90%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 90%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 90%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 90%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 90%
Randall Cunningham 90%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 90%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 90%
Jennifer Dunn 90%
Jo Ann Emerson 90%
Terry Everett 90%
Tom Feeney 90%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 90%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 90%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 90%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 90%
Mark Green 90%
Judd Gregg 90%
Katherine Harris 90%
Robert Hayes 90%
Pete Hoekstra 90%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 90%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 90%
Mark Kennedy 90%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 90%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 90%
James Kolbe 90%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 90%
Jerry Lewis 90%
Ron Lewis 90%
Scott McInnis 90%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 90%
Michael Oxley 90%
John Peterson 90%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 90%
Denny Rehberg 90%
Donald Sherwood 90%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 90%
Mark Souder 90%
Cliff Stearns 90%
Ted Stevens 90%
Charles Taylor 90%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 90%
Todd Tiahrt 90%
Zach Wamp 90%
John Warner 90%
Gerald Weller 90%
Roscoe Bartlett 85%
Charlie Bass 85%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 85%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 85%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 85%
Barbara Cubin 85%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 85%
John Doolittle 85%
David Dreier 85%
Mark Foley 85%
Elton Gallegly 85%
Jim Gibbons 85%
Porter Goss 85%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 85%
Joel Hefley 85%
David Lee Hobson 85%
Kenny Hulshof 85%
Duncan Hunter 85%
William Janklow 85%
William Lewis Jenkins 85%
Joseph Knollenberg 85%
John Linder 85%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 85%
Dick Lugar 85%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 85%
James McCrery III 85%
MI U.S. House 10 Candice Miller Republican 85%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 85%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 85%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top