or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: The Wisconsin Prosperity Project

2007-2008 Positions on Economic Growth and Jobs

State Office District Name Party Rating
Sheryl Albers 100
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican 100
Brett Davis 100
Jeff Fitzgerald 100
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 100
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 100
Mark Gundrum 100
Eugene Hahn 100
J.A. Hines 100
Mark Honadel 100
Michael Huebsch 100
Suzanne Jeskewitz 100
Theodore Kanavas 100
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 100
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 100
Alan Lasee 100
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 100
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 100
Thomas Lothian 100
Dan Meyer 100
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican 100
WI State Assembly 29 John Murtha Republican 100
Terry Musser 100
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 100
Carol Owens 100
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 100
Kitty Rhoades 100
Roger Roth, Jr. 100
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 100
Jeffrey Stone 100
Scott Suder 100
John Townsend 100
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 100
Steve Wieckert 100
Jeffrey Wood 100
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 95
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 95
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican 95
WI State Assembly 97 Bill Kramer Republican 95
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 95
WI State Senate 23 Terry Moulton Republican 95
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican 95
Scott Newcomer 95
WI State Assembly 89 John Nygren Republican 95
WI State Assembly 40 Kevin Petersen Republican 95
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican 95
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican 95
WI State Assembly 6 Gary Tauchen Republican 95
Karl Van Roy 95
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican 95
Rich Zipperer 95
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 94
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 90
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 90
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 90
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 90
Scott Gunderson 90
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 90
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 90
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 90
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 90
WI State Assembly 23 Jim Ott Republican 90
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 90
Donald Friske 86
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 81
Carol Roessler 81
Dan Kapanke 72
Robert Ziegelbauer 70
Ann Hraychuck 47
Tony Staskunas 47
Sheldon Wasserman 47
Margaret Krusick 45
WI State Assembly 66 Cory Mason Democratic 42
Phil Garthwaite 40
WI State Assembly 43 Andy Jorgensen Democratic 40
James Soletski 40
Jason Fields 35
WI State Assembly 54 Gordon Hintz Democratic 35
Mary Hubler 35
Tom Nelson 35
Spencer Black 33
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 33
Barbara Gronemus 30
John Steinbrink 30
Louis Molepske, Jr. 28
Roger Breske 27
G. Spencer Coggs 27
Russell Decker 27
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 27
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 27
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 27
Mike Sheridan 27
Jim Sullivan 27
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 27
Terry Van Akkeren 27
David Cullen 26
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 25
Tamara Grigsby 25
Kim Hixson 25
Pat Kreitlow 25
James Kreuser 25
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 25
Donna Seidel 25
David Travis 25
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 25
Frank Boyle 20
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic 20
Steve Hilgenberg 20
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 20
Judith Robson 20
Gary Sherman 20
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 20
Jeffrey Smith 20
Barbara Toles 20
Robert Turner 20
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 20
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 18
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 18
WI State Senate 31 Kathleen Vinehout Democratic 18
Chuck Benedict 16
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 16
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 16
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 16
Pedro Colon 15
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 15
Annette Williams 11
Joseph Parisi 10
Marlin Schneider 10
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 10
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic 5
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 5
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 0

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top