or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United Food & Commercial Workers

1994 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 13%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 13%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 70%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ed Pastor Democratic 75%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 11 George Miller Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic 88%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 88%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 75%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 33 Henry Waxman Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 75%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 13%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 75%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 88%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 25%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 80%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 90%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 75%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 75%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 13%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 75%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 25%
FL Justice of the Supreme Court Charles Canady 0%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 13%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 25%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 13%
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 88%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 0%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 90%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 13%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 88%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 100%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 88%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 75%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Daniel Coats Republican 0%
IN Council Member At-Large John Myers Republican 13%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 0%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 25%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 0%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 88%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 88%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 75%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 60%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 88%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 0%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 13%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 88%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 75%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 100%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 90%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 13%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 88%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 0%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 90%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 80%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 13%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 25%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 75%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 88%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Harry Reid Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 13%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 88%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 75%
NY U.S. House 13 Charlie Rangel Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 75%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 88%
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 75%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 38%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 0%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 0%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 13%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 13%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 13%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 13%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 75%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 75%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 0%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 88%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 0%
VA U.S. House 8 Jim Moran, Jr. Democratic 63%
VA U.S. House 10 Frank Wolf Republican 25%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 100%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
WA U.S. House 7 Jim McDermott Democratic 75%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 90%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 25%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 0%
WI Mayor At-Large Tom Barrett Democratic 88%
WV U.S. House 3 Nick Rahall II Democratic 100%
WV U.S. Senate Sr Jay Rockefeller IV Democratic 90%
Gary Ackerman 75%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 90%
Wayne Allard 0%
Rob Andrews 50%
Bill Archer 0%
Richard Armey 0%
Henry Scott Baesler 63%
Richard Hugh Baker 0%
William Baker 13%
Cass Ballenger 0%
James Barcia 75%
Bill Barrett 0%
Roscoe Bartlett 0%
Herbert Bateman 0%
Max Baucus 100%
Anthony Beilenson 88%
Bob Bennett 0%
Douglas Bereuter 0%
Howard Berman 88%
Tom Bevill 63%
Michael Bilirakis 38%
Jeff Bingaman 80%
Thomas Bliley, Jr. 0%
Peter Blute 13%
Sherwood Boehlert 25%
Kit Bond 0%
Henry Bonilla 13%
David Edward Bonior 0%
Rick Boucher 75%
Bill Bradley 80%
John Breaux 70%
George Brown, Jr. 75%
Hank Brown 10%
Richard Bryan 90%
John Bryant 63%
Dale Bumpers 60%
Jim Bunning 13%
Conrad Burns 10%
Dan Burton 25%
Steve Buyer 0%
Robert Byrd 100%
Herbert Callahan 0%
Ben Campbell 90%
Mike Castle 0%
John Chafee 40%
William Clay, Sr. 100%
Eva Clayton 88%
William Cohen 10%
Ronald Coleman 75%
Barbara-Rose Collins 100%
Cardiss Collins 100%
Michael Collins 25%
Larry Combest 13%
Gary Condit 50%
Kent Conrad 90%
Jerry Costello 88%
Paul Coverdell 0%
Christopher Cox 13%
Larry Craig 10%
Robert Cramer 75%
Philip Crane 0%
Randall Cunningham 0%
Alfonse D'Amato 30%
Patsy Ann Danner 75%
Thomas Daschle 80%
E. Kika de la Garza 25%
Thomas DeLay 0%
Ronald Dellums 100%
Peter Deutsch 63%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 63%
Jay Dickey 25%
Norm Dicks 75%
Julian Dixon 88%
Chris Dodd 90%
Robert Dole 0%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 0%
Calvin Dooley 13%
John Doolittle 13%
Byron Dorgan 90%
Robert Dornan 25%
David Dreier 0%
Jennifer Dunn 0%
Chet Edwards 25%
Vern Ehlers 0%
Bill Emerson 0%
Lane Evans 100%
Terry Everett 25%
Thomas Ewing 0%
Jim Exon 90%
Duncan McLauchlin Faircloth 0%
Harris Fawell 0%
Victor Fazio 75%
Russ Feingold 100%
Cleo Fields 100%
Jack Fields, Jr. 0%
Bob Filner 75%
Floyd Flake 75%
Wendell Ford 80%
Tillie Fowler 0%
Barney Frank 100%
Gary Franks 0%
Robert Franks 0%
Jonas Frost III 63%
Elton Gallegly 13%
Sam Gejdenson 88%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top