Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Sierra Club, Grand Canyon Chapter

2011 Positions on Environmental Conservation

State Office District Name Party Rating
Kirk Adams 0%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 0%
Frank Antenori 0%
Cecil Ash 0%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 0%
AZ State House 6 Brenda Barton Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 0%
Jan Brewer 0%
Scott Bundgaard 0%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 0%
AZ State House 15 Heather Carter Republican 0%
Steve Court 0%
Rich Crandall 0%
Chester Crandell 0%
AZ State Senate 18 Jeff Dial Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 28 Adam Driggs Republican 0%
AZ State House 1 Karen Fann Republican 0%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 0%
John Fillmore 0%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Thomas Forese Republican 0%
Doris Goodale 0%
Ron Gould 0%
AZ State House 14 David Gowan, Sr. Republican 0%
Linda Gray 0%
AZ State House 21 Rick Gray Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 14 Gail Griffin Republican 0%
Jack Harper 0%
Russ Jones 0%
Peggy Judd 0%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 0%
Lori Klein 0%
AZ State Senate 21 Debbie Lesko Republican 0%
John McComish 0%
AZ State House 28 Kate McGee Republican 0%
Al Melvin 0%
AZ State House 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 0%
AZ State House 13 Steve Montenegro Republican 0%
Rick Murphy 0%
John Nelson 0%
AZ State House 25 Justin Olson Republican 0%
Russell Pearce 0%
AZ State Senate 1 Steve Pierce Republican 0%
AZ State House 8 Frank Pratt Republican 0%
Terri Proud 0%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 0%
Amanda Reeve 0%
AZ State House 18 Bob Robson Republican 0%
Carl Seel 0%
AZ State Senate 13 Don Shooter Republican 0%
David Smith 0%
AZ State Senate 11 Steve Smith Republican 0%
AZ State House 14 David Stevens Republican 0%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 0%
AZ State House 23 Michelle Ugenti Republican 0%
Steve Urie 0%
Ted Vogt 0%
Jim Weiers 0%
AZ Mayor Position 4 Jerry Weiers Republican 0%
Vic Williams 0%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 20 Kimberly Yee Republican 0%
Nancy McLain 20%
AZ State Senate 26 Ed Ableser Democratic 60%
Ben Arredondo 60%
Leah Landrum Taylor 60%
Linda Lopez 60%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 60%
AZ State Senate 4 Lynne Pancrazi Democratic 60%
Paula Aboud 80%
AZ State House 24 Lela Alston Democratic 80%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 80%
Chad Campbell 80%
Tom Chabin 80%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 80%
Steve Gallardo 80%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ruben Gallego Democratic 80%
AZ State House 7 Albert Hale Democratic 80%
Matthew Heinz 80%
AZ State House 28 Eric Meyer Democratic 80%
David Schapira 80%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 80%
AZ State House 10 Bruce Wheeler Democratic 80%
AZ State House 3 Sally Ann Gonzales Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 24 Katie Hobbs Democratic 100%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 100%
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 27 Catherine Miranda Democratic 100%
Daniel Patterson 100%
AZ State House 3 Macario Saldate IV Democratic 100%
Anna Tovar 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top