Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Women's Action for New Directions (WAND) and WILL

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 100%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 66%
Jeff Bingaman 66%
Robert Byrd 66%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 66%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 66%
Hillary Clinton 66%
Kent Conrad 66%
Chris Dodd 66%
Byron Dorgan 66%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 66%
Russ Feingold 66%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 66%
Tom Harkin 66%
Timothy Johnson 66%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 66%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 66%
Herb Kohl 66%
Mary Landrieu 66%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 66%
Carl Levin 66%
Blanche Lincoln 66%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 66%
NA President Barack Obama II Democratic 66%
Mark Pryor 66%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 66%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Harry Reid Democratic 66%
Jay Rockefeller IV 66%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 66%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 66%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 66%
Frank Lautenberg 50%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 50%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 33%
Max Baucus 33%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 33%
Daniel Inouye 33%
Dick Lugar 33%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 33%
Ken Salazar 33%
George Voinovich 33%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 0%
Wayne Allard 0%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 0%
Evan Bayh 0%
Bob Bennett 0%
Kit Bond 0%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 0%
Jim Bunning 0%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0%
Saxby Chambliss 0%
Thomas Coburn 0%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 0%
Norm Coleman 0%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 0%
Larry Craig 0%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 0%
James DeMint 0%
Elizabeth Dole 0%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 0%
John Ensign 0%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 0%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 0%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 0%
Judd Gregg 0%
Charles Hagel 0%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 0%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 0%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 0%
Jon Kyl 0%
Joe Lieberman 0%
Trent Lott, Sr. 0%
Melquiades Martinez 0%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 0%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 0%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 0%
Ben Nelson 0%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 0%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 0%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 0%
Gordon Smith 0%
Olympia Snowe 0%
Arlen Specter 0%
Ted Stevens 0%
John Sununu 0%
Craig Thomas 0%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 0%
LA U.S. Senate Sr David Vitter Republican 0%
John Warner 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top