or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Louisiana Association of Business and Industry (LABI)

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
LA State Senate 36 Robert Adley Republican 100%
LA State Senate 8 John Alario, Jr. Republican 57%
Ernest Alexander 90%
LA State Senate 18 Jody Amedee Republican 75%
Glenn Ansardi 62%
LA State House 102 Jeffery Arnold Democratic 56%
LA State House 100 Austin Badon, Jr. Democratic 55%
Diana Bajoie 50%
Damon Baldone 76%
Robert Barham 100%
LA State House 29 Regina Barrow Democratic 75%
Clara Baudoin 56%
Ernest Baylor, Jr. 19%
Gary Beard 94%
Walter Boasso 100%
Shirley Bowler 81%
LA State Senate 15 Sharon Broome Democratic 50%
Beverly Gourdon Bruce 67%
Emile Bruneau 74%
LA State Senate 38 Sherri Buffington Republican 50%
LA State House 89 Tim Burns Republican 90%
LA State House 2 Roy Burrell Democratic 29%
James Cain 25%
Robert Carter 48%
Donald Cazayoux, Jr. 50%
Joel Chaisson II 100%
Carl Crane 100%
Donald Cravins, Jr. 62%
Donald Cravins, Sr. 50%
LA State Senate 1 A. Crowe, Jr. Republican 86%
Israel Curtis 33%
N. J. Damico 76%
William Daniel IV 95%
LA Lieutenant Governor Jay Dardenne, Jr. Republican 100%
Carla Dartez 67%
Charles DeWitt, Jr. 38%
Jean Doerge 71%
LA State Senate 14 Yvonne Dorsey-Colomb Democratic 33%
LA State House 52 Gordon Dove, Sr. Republican 89%
Hollis Downs 90%
Ann Duplessis 50%
Reggie Dupre, Jr. 75%
Sydnie Mae Durand 95%
Noble Ellington 100%
LA State Senate 13 Dale Erdey Republican 90%
LA State House 13 James Fannin Democratic 90%
Rick Farrar 57%
Robert Faucheux, Jr. 90%
Cleo Fields 75%
Heulette Fontenot 100%
Mickey Frith 86%
LA State Senate 29 Richard Gallot, Jr. Democratic 43%
Butch Gautreaux 100%
Nick Gautreaux 50%
LA State House 35 Brett Geymann Republican 88%
Cedric Bradford Glover 57%
Cheryl Gray Evans 30%
LA State House 66 Hunter Greene Republican 90%
Elcie Guillory 43%
LA State House 41 Mickey Guillory Democratic 56%
Alexander Heaton 42%
Troy Hebert 43%
Francis Heitmeier 100%
Herman Ray Hill 42%
Donald Hines 50%
Avon Honey 30%
Roy Hopkins 85%
Willie Hunter, Jr. 33%
Nita Hutter 71%
Lydia Jackson 50%
Michael Jackson 38%
Jalila Jefferson-Bullock 24%
LA State Senate 27 Ronnie Johns Republican 100%
Charles Jones 25%
Kay Katz 100%
Donald Kennard 78%
Lelon Kenney 90%
LA State House 36 Charles Kleckley Republican 100%
LA State Senate 35 Robert Kostelka Republican 50%
John LaBruzzo, Jr. 74%
LA State Senate 28 Eric LaFleur Democratic 67%
Juan LaFonta 16%
LA State House 59 Eddie Lambert Republican 86%
Charles Lancaster, Jr. 86%
Arthur Lentini 100%
Max Malone 100%
Robert Marionneaux, Jr. 50%
LA State Senate 10 Daniel Martiny Republican 67%
Charles McDonald 90%
Joe McPherson 50%
Thomas McVea 81%
Michael Michot 100%
Billy Montgomery 71%
LA State Senate 3 Jean-Paul Morrell Democratic 17%
LA State Senate 25 Dan Morrish Republican 95%
Willie Mount 50%
LA State Senate 4 Edwin Murray Democratic 100%
LA State Senate 12 Ben Nevers, Sr. Democratic 50%
Kenneth Odinet, Sr. 57%
LA State Senate 5 Karen Peterson Democratic 30%
Wilfred Pierre 62%
Gillis Pinac 52%
Loulan Pitre, Jr. 79%
Henry Powell 90%
Michael Powell 90%
Roy Quezaire, Jr. 44%
LA U.S. House 2 Cedric Richmond Democratic 15%
LA State House 75 Harold Ritchie Democratic 62%
LA State House 45 Joel Robideaux Republican 100%
Craig Romero 100%
Errol Romero 44%
Joe Salter 67%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 76%
LA Secretary of State Tom Schedler, Jr. Republican 100%
Matthew Schneider III 78%
M. J. Smiley, Jr. 100%
LA State Senate 19 Gary Smith, Jr. Democratic 76%
Jack Smith 71%
Jane Smith 86%
LA State Senate 30 John Smith Republican 71%
Kenneth Smith 100%
LA State House 60 Karen St Germain Democratic 84%
Charmaine Stiaes 17%
LA Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry Michael Strain Republican 90%
Gerald Theunissen 100%
LA State Senate 34 Francis Thompson Democratic 76%
Joseph Toomy 76%
Thomas Townsend 24%
Donald Trahan 86%
Warren Triche, Jr. 89%
Jim Tucker 88%
J. Chris Ullo 100%
Wayne Waddell 95%
Monica Walker 76%
LA State Senate 33 Michael Walsworth Republican 100%
LA State Senate 6 Bodi White, Jr. Republican 100%
Diane Winston 93%
Ernest Wooton 62%
Thomas Wright 70%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top