Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2011 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. Senate Sr Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 1%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ruben Gallego Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Debbie Lesko Republican 4%
AZ State House 1 Steve Pierce Republican 11%
AZ State House 14 Gail Griffin Republican 2%
AZ State House 15 Nancy Barto Republican 11%
AZ State House 16 John Fillmore Republican 23%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 17%
AZ State House 30 Robert Meza Democratic 90%
AZ State Senate 1 Karen Fann Republican 12%
AZ State Senate 3 Sally Gonzales Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 8%
AZ State Senate 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 13%
AZ State Senate 14 David Gowan, Sr. Republican 8%
AZ State Senate 15 Heather Carter Republican 13%
AZ State Senate 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 17%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Gray Republican 13%
AZ State Senate 23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican 8%
AZ State Senate 24 Lela Alston Democratic 93%
AZ State Senate 28 Kate McGee Republican 8%
AZ Secretary of State Katie Hobbs Democratic 100%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 15%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 96%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 100%
AZ Treasurer Kimberly Yee Republican 17%
Ed Ableser 86%
Paula Aboud 95%
Kirk Adams 5%
Frank Antenori 0%
Ben Arredondo 93%
Cecil Ash 12%
Brenda Barton 4%
Scott Bundgaard 0%
Judy Burges 13%
Olivia Cajero Bedford 95%
Chad Campbell 86%
Tom Chabin 100%
Steve Court 4%
Rich Crandall 17%
Chester Crandell 13%
Jeff Dial 8%
Adam Driggs 11%
Steve Farley 100%
Thomas Forese 13%
Doris Goodale 17%
Ron Gould 5%
Linda Gray 23%
Albert Hale 85%
Jack Harper 5%
Matthew Heinz 100%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 95%
Russ Jones 21%
Peggy Judd 12%
Lori Klein 0%
Leah Landrum Taylor 77%
Linda Lopez 100%
John McComish 17%
Debbie McCune Davis 94%
Nancy McLain 30%
Al Melvin 0%
Eric Meyer 100%
Catherine Miranda 100%
Steve Montenegro 5%
Rick Murphy 5%
John Nelson 15%
Justin Olson 5%
Lynne Pancrazi 82%
Daniel Patterson 100%
Russell Pearce 3%
Terri Proud 5%
Michele Reagan 12%
Amanda Reeve 8%
Bob Robson 31%
Macario Saldate IV 100%
Carl Seel 13%
Don Shooter 0%
David Smith 13%
Steve Smith 5%
David Stevens 7%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 4%
Anna Tovar 100%
Steve Urie 9%
Ted Vogt 8%
Jim Weiers 8%
Bruce Wheeler 92%
Vic Williams 8%
Steven Yarbrough 11%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top