Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2011 Lifetime Score

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 18%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ruben Gallego Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 90%
AZ State House 3 Sally Ann Gonzales Democratic 95%
AZ State House 3 Macario Saldate IV Democratic 100%
AZ State House 6 Brenda Barton Republican 4%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 16%
AZ State House 15 Heather Carter Republican 13%
AZ State House 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 17%
AZ State House 23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican 8%
AZ State House 24 Lela Alston Democratic 73%
AZ State Senate 1 Karen Fann Republican 12%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 96%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 4%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 32%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 99%
AZ State Senate 11 Steve Smith Republican 5%
AZ State Senate 14 Gail Griffin Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 37%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 39%
AZ State Senate 20 Kimberly Yee Republican 17%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Gray Republican 13%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 20%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 27%
AZ State Senate 24 Katie Hobbs Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 27 Catherine Miranda Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 92%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 54%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 39%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 99%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 99%
Ed Ableser 94%
Paula Aboud 96%
Kirk Adams 30%
Frank Antenori 19%
Ben Arredondo 93%
Cecil Ash 38%
Scott Bundgaard 12%
Chad Campbell 97%
Tom Chabin 98%
Steve Court 19%
Rich Crandall 33%
Chester Crandell 13%
Jeff Dial 8%
Adam Driggs 43%
John Fillmore 23%
Thomas Forese 13%
Doris Goodale 28%
Ron Gould 9%
David Gowan, Sr. 24%
Linda Gray 29%
Albert Hale 82%
Jack Harper 28%
Matthew Heinz 86%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 92%
Russ Jones 46%
Peggy Judd 12%
Lori Klein 0%
Leah Landrum Taylor 91%
Debbie Lesko 15%
Linda Lopez 93%
John McComish 42%
Debbie McCune Davis 93%
Kate McGee 8%
Nancy McLain 40%
Al Melvin 20%
Eric Meyer 95%
Steve Montenegro 23%
Rick Murphy 19%
John Nelson 44%
Justin Olson 5%
Lynne Pancrazi 80%
Daniel Patterson 96%
Russell Pearce 16%
Steve Pierce 16%
Terri Proud 5%
Amanda Reeve 22%
Bob Robson 41%
Carl Seel 19%
Don Shooter 0%
David Smith 18%
David Stevens 26%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 46%
Anna Tovar 100%
Steve Urie 9%
Ted Vogt 20%
Jim Weiers 25%
Bruce Wheeler 92%
Vic Williams 32%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top