Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2011 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Tom Chabin 100%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ruben Gallego Democratic 100%
AZ State House 3 Sally Ann Gonzales Democratic 100%
Matthew Heinz 100%
AZ State Senate 24 Katie Hobbs Democratic 100%
Linda Lopez 100%
Eric Meyer 100%
AZ State Senate 27 Catherine Miranda Democratic 100%
Daniel Patterson 100%
AZ State House 3 Macario Saldate IV Democratic 100%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 100%
Anna Tovar 100%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 96%
Paula Aboud 95%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 95%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 95%
Debbie McCune Davis 94%
AZ State House 24 Lela Alston Democratic 93%
Ben Arredondo 93%
Bruce Wheeler 92%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 90%
Ed Ableser 86%
Chad Campbell 86%
Albert Hale 85%
Lynne Pancrazi 82%
Leah Landrum Taylor 77%
Bob Robson 31%
Nancy McLain 30%
John Fillmore 23%
Linda Gray 23%
Russ Jones 21%
Rich Crandall 17%
Doris Goodale 17%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 17%
John McComish 17%
AZ State House 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 17%
AZ State Senate 20 Kimberly Yee Republican 17%
John Nelson 15%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 15%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 13%
AZ State House 15 Heather Carter Republican 13%
Chester Crandell 13%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 13%
Thomas Forese 13%
Rick Gray 13%
Carl Seel 13%
David Smith 13%
Cecil Ash 12%
AZ State Senate 1 Karen Fann Republican 12%
Peggy Judd 12%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 12%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 11%
Adam Driggs 11%
Steve Pierce 11%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 11%
Steve Urie 9%
Jeff Dial 8%
David Gowan, Sr. 8%
Kate McGee 8%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 8%
Amanda Reeve 8%
AZ State House 23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican 8%
Ted Vogt 8%
Jim Weiers 8%
Vic Williams 8%
David Stevens 7%
Kirk Adams 5%
Ron Gould 5%
Jack Harper 5%
AZ State Senate 13 Steve Montenegro Republican 5%
Rick Murphy 5%
Justin Olson 5%
Terri Proud 5%
AZ State Senate 11 Steve Smith Republican 5%
AZ State House 6 Brenda Barton Republican 4%
Steve Court 4%
AZ State Senate 21 Debbie Lesko Republican 4%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 4%
Russell Pearce 3%
AZ State Senate 14 Gail Griffin Republican 2%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 1%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 0%
Frank Antenori 0%
Scott Bundgaard 0%
Lori Klein 0%
Al Melvin 0%
AZ State House 13 Don Shooter Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top