Rating Group: Association of Washington Business

2013 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WA State House-1 Position 1 Derek Stanford D 41%
WA State House-1 Position 2 Luis Moscoso D 43%
WA State House-2 Position 2 JT Wilcox R 95%
WA State House-3 Position 1 Marcus Riccelli D 41%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 45%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 68%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 100%
WA State House-5 Position 2 Chad Magendanz R 82%
WA State House-6 Position 1 Kevin Parker R 86%
WA State House-6 Position 2 Jeff Holy R 81%
WA State House-7 Position 1 Shelly Short R 82%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 86%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 82%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 91%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 91%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 90%
WA State House-10 Position 2 Dave Hayes R 95%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 43%
WA State House-11 Position 2 Steve Bergquist D 41%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 76%
WA State House-12 Position 2 Brad Hawkins R 82%
WA State House-13 Position 2 Matt Manweller R 86%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 100%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 86%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 68%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 86%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 86%
WA State House-17 Position 2 Paul Harris R 81%
WA State House-18 Position 1 Brandon Vick R 86%
WA State House-18 Position 2 Liz Pike R 74%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 59%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 86%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 82%
WA State House-22 Position 1 Chris Reykdal D 41%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 41%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 41%
WA State House-23 Position 2 Drew Hansen D 50%
WA State House-24 Position 1 Kevin Van De Wege D 50%
WA State House-24 Position 2 Steve Tharinger D 50%
WA State House-25 Position 2 Hans Zeiger R 91%
WA State House-27 Position 1 Laurie Jinkins D 37%
WA State House-27 Position 2 Jake Fey D 50%
WA State House-29 Position 1 David Sawyer D 50%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 50%
WA State House-30 Position 1 Linda Kochmar R 95%
WA State House-31 Position 2 Christopher Hurst D 79%
WA State House-32 Position 1 Cindy Ryu D 32%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 50%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 45%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 50%
WA State House-34 Position 2 Joe Fitzgibbon D 50%
WA State House-35 Position 2 Drew MacEwen R 91%
WA State House-36 Position 2 Gael Tarleton D 41%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 52%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 50%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 45%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 82%
WA State House-39 Position 2 Elizabeth Scott R 74%
WA State House-40 Position 1 Kristine Lytton D 50%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 57%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 59%
WA State House-42 Position 2 Vincent Buys R 91%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 55%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 50%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 59%
WA State House-46 Position 1 Gerry Pollet D 36%
WA State House-46 Position 2 Jessyn Farrell D 42%
WA State House-47 Position 1 Mark Hargrove R 86%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 55%
WA State House-49 Position 1 Sharon Wylie D 37%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 55%
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 27%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 100%
WA State Senate-3 Andy Billig D 50%
WA State Senate-4 Mike Padden R 77%
WA State Senate-5 Mark Mullet D 64%
WA State Senate-6 Michael Baumgartner R 90%
WA State Senate-8 Sharon Brown R 91%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 95%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 95%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 14%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 100%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 86%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 100%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 95%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 95%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 95%
WA State Senate-18 Ann Rivers R 95%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 40%
WA State Senate-20 John Braun R 95%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 45%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 36%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 55%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 77%
WA State Senate-25 Bruce Dammeier R 100%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 91%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 32%
WA State Senate-28 Steve O'Ban R 96%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 41%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 95%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 24%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 27%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 6%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 95%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 50%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 38%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 95%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 48%
WA State Senate-41 Steve Litzow R 95%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 95%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 45%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 86%
WA State Senate-45 Andy Hill R 100%
WA State Senate-46 David Frockt D 43%
WA State Senate-47 Joe Fain R 100%
WA State Senate-48 Cyrus Habib D 55%
WA State Senate-49 Annette Cleveland D 41%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray 32%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 45%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 55%
WA Councilman-5 Hans Dunshee D 45%
Gary Alexander 95%
Michael Carrell 100%
Larry Crouse 83%
Cathy Dahlquist 95%
Tracey Eide 59%
Susan Fagan 91%
Roger Freeman 69%
Tami Green 50%
Kathy Haigh 64%
Nick Harper 50%
Brian Hatfield 77%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 91%
Mike Hope 86%
Ross Hunter 55%
Adam Kline 16%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 32%
Marcie Maxwell 45%
Dawn Morrell 50%
Jason Overstreet 62%
Mary Helen Roberts 45%
Charles Ross 91%
Nathan Schlicher 64%
Larry Seaquist 59%
Paull Shin 47%
John Smith 86%
Monica Stonier 60%
Rodney Tom 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.