Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: South Dakota Right to Life

2003 Positions on Pro-Life Policy

Issues: Abortion
State Office District Name Party Rating
SD Lieutenant Governor Matt Michels Republican 0%
SD State House 3 Al Novstrup Republican 0%
SD State House 5 Lee Anton Schoenbeck Republican 0%
SD State House 18 Jean Hunhoff Republican 0%
SD State House 21 Julie Bartling Democratic 0%
SD State House 24 Tim Rounds Republican 0%
SD State Senate 2 Brock Greenfield Republican 0%
SD State Senate 4 Jim Peterson Democratic 0%
SD State Senate 13 Phyllis Heineman Republican 0%
SD State Senate 19 Bill Van Gerpen Republican 0%
SD Commissioner 3 Paul Symens 0%
SD Commissioner At-Large Dick Kelly 0%
SD Commissioner At-Large Jim Lintz 0%
SD Commissioner At-Large Duane Sutton 0%
Gene Abdallah 0%
Stanford Adelstein 0%
Kenneth Albers 0%
Jerry Apa 0%
Timothy Begalka 0%
Eric Bogue 0%
Arnold Brown 0%
Michael Buckingham 0%
Quinten Burg 0%
Daryl Christensen 0%
Rebekah Cradduck 0%
Joni Cutler 0%
Justin Davis 0%
Thomas Deadrick 0%
Patricia de Hueck 0%
H. Dennert 0%
Larry Diedrich 0%
Jay Duenwald 0%
J.P. Duniphan 0%
Robert Duxbury 0%
Joel Dykstra 0%
William Earley 0%
Burt Elliott 0%
Richard Engels 0%
Larry Frost 0%
Arthur Fryslie 0%
Cooper Garnos 0%
David Gassman 0%
Margaret Gillespie 0%
Mary Glenski 0%
Tom Hackl 0%
Arlene Ham-Burr 0%
Gary Hanson 0%
Dale Hargens 0%
Jeffrey Haverly 0%
Thomas Hennies 0%
James Hundstad 0%
Mike Jaspers 0%
Kent Juhnke 0%
Ted Klaudt 0%
Marguerite Kleven 0%
Frank Kloucek 0%
Gilbert Koetzle 0%
Al Koistinen 0%
Clarence Kooistra 0%
John Koskan 0%
Elizabeth Kraus 0%
Michael Kroger 0%
Gerald Lange 0%
Michael LaPointe 0%
Maurice LaRue 0%
Christopher Madsen 0%
Matt McCaulley 0%
Alice Lucille McCoy 0%
Royal McCracken 0%
Ed McLaughlin 0%
Kathleen Miles 0%
Garry Allen Moore 0%
Casey Murschel 0%
Sam Nachtigal 0%
William Napoli 0%
Benjamin Nesselhuf 0%
Sean O'Brien 0%
Edwin Olson, Jr. 0%
Mel Olson 0%
Ryan Olson 0%
Gordon Pederson 0%
William Peterson 0%
J.E. Putnam 0%
Tim Rave 0%
John Reedy 0%
Larry Rhoden 0%
Donna Schafer 0%
Louis Sebert 0%
David Sigdestad 0%
Orville Smidt 0%
Burdette Solum 0%
Daniel Sutton 0%
John Teupel 0%
William Thompson 0%
Paul Valandra 0%
Donald Van Etten 0%
Thomas Van Norman 0%
Drue Vitter 0%
Keri Weems 0%
Hal Wick 0%
Ron Williamson 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top