or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Oklahoma Libertarian Party

2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
OK State House 38 Dale DeWitt Republican 30%
OK State House 61 Gus Blackwell Republican 40%
OK State House 63 Don Armes Republican 50%
OK State House 65 Joe Dorman Democratic 40%
OK State House 67 Pam Peterson Republican 45%
OK State House 89 Rebecca Hamilton Democratic 60%
OK State House 91 Mike Reynolds Republican 60%
OK State House 98 John Trebilcock Republican 40%
OK State Senate 5 Jerry Ellis Democratic 30%
OK State Senate 28 Harry Coates, Jr. Republican 30%
OK State Senate 29 John Ford Republican 35%
OK State Senate 40 Cliff Branan Republican 30%
OK State Senate 42 Cliff Aldridge Republican 25%
OK Attorney General Scott Pruitt Republican 40%
OK Secretary of State Chris Benge Republican 20%
OK Commissioner 3 Ron Peters Republican 25%
Dennis Adkins 30%
Thad Balkman 30%
Deborah Kay Blackburn 30%
David Braddock 20%
Neil Brannon 20%
Randy Brogdon 20%
Bernest Cain, Jr. 35%
Kevin Calvey 30%
Gilmer Neely Capps 25%
John Wayne Carey 40%
Lance Cargill 40%
Bill Case 50%
Glenn Coffee 25%
Kenneth Corn 25%
James Covey 30%
Johnnie Crutchfield 30%
Odilia Dank 20%
Abe Deutschendorf 25%
Mary Easley 30%
Joe Eddins 40%
Ted Fisher 30%
Darrell Gilbert 50%
Jay Paul Gumm 30%
J. Berry Harrison 20%
Terry Harrison, Jr. 40%
Chris Hastings 40%
Todd Hiett 40%
Wes Hilliard 30%
Calvin Jackson Hobson III 40%
Terry Ingmire 20%
Mike Johnson 20%
Tad Jones 30%
Robert Mark Kerr 25%
Lucky Lamons 20%
Charlie Laster 10%
Owen Laughlin 30%
Daisy Lawler 30%
Debbe Leftwich 20%
Richard Lerblance 30%
Al Lindley 30%
Mark Liotta 50%
Michael Mass 40%
Raymond Gene McCarter 45%
Doug Miller 40%
Ray Miller 50%
Angela Monson 55%
Danny Morgan 40%
Fred Samuel Morgan 35%
Mike Morgan 15%
David Myers 25%
John Nance 30%
Bill Nations 30%
Jim Newport 50%
Jonathan Nichols 30%
Fred Perry 25%
Ron Peterson 25%
Greg Piatt 20%
Bob Plunk 30%
Jeff Rabon 20%
Jim Reynolds 15%
Nancy Riley 30%
Paul Roan 30%
Curt Roggow 20%
Franklin David Shurden 25%
John Smaligo, Jr. 40%
Glen Bud Smithson 30%
Barbara Annette Staggs 20%
Kris Steele 20%
Joe Loyd Sweeden 50%
Stratton Taylor 25%
Sue Tibbs 20%
Opio Toure 45%
Dale Turner 35%
Purcy Walker 40%
Kathleen Wilcoxson 35%
James Williamson 30%
Mike Wilt 35%
Susan Winchester 20%
Trebor Worthen 35%
John Wright 40%
Ray Young 20%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top