Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Association of Commerce and Industry of New Mexico

1997 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 88%
NM State House 14 Miguel Garcia Democratic 81%
NM State House 18 Gail Chasey Democratic 80%
NM State House 19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton Democratic 90%
NM State House 27 Lorenzo Larrañaga Republican 94%
NM State House 40 Nick Salazar Democratic 83%
NM State House 41 Debbie Rodella Democratic 80%
NM State House 42 Roberto Gonzales Democratic 80%
NM State Senate 3 John Pinto Democratic 92%
NM State Senate 6 Carlos Cisneros Democratic 92%
NM State Senate 8 Pete Campos Democratic 100%
NM State Senate 11 Linda Lopez Democratic 92%
NM State Senate 16 Cisco McSorley Democratic 83%
NM State Senate 17 Mimi Stewart Democratic 83%
NM State Senate 20 William Payne Republican 100%
NM State Senate 24 Nancy Rodriguez Democratic 92%
NM State Senate 27 Stuart Ingle Republican 100%
NM State Senate 35 John Smith Democratic 100%
NM State Senate 41 Carroll Leavell Republican 100%
Jose Reynato Abeyta 75%
Rod Adair 100%
Ben Altamirano 89%
Jerry Lee Alwin 94%
Manny Aragon 91%
Frank Bird 93%
Mark Boitano 100%
George Duval Buffett 93%
Danny Carpenter 100%
Joseph Carraro 100%
Joe Nestor Chavez 88%
Max Coll 73%
Eddie Corley 100%
Anna Crook 100%
Dara Dana 86%
William Davis 100%
Dianna Duran 100%
Pauline Eisenstadt 92%
Dede Feldman 92%
Joseph Fidel 100%
Thomas Foy 79%
Mary Helen Garcia 81%
Mary Jane Garcia 92%
Jimmie Garnenez, Sr. 100%
Ron Gentry 85%
Rita Getty 69%
Ramsay Gorham 100%
Phil Griego 91%
Pauline Gubbels 100%
John Heaton 93%
Ted Hobbs 100%
Gloria Howes 100%
Timothy Jennings 100%
Brett Johnson 100%
Don Kidd 100%
Gary King 91%
Jon Kissner 100%
Richard Knowles 100%
Raymond Kysar, Jr. 100%
Lynda Lovejoy 86%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 80%
Fred Luna 86%
Lisa Lutz 93%
Patrick Lyons 100%
Fernando Macias 100%
Timothy Macko 88%
James Madalena, Jr. 83%
Roman Maes III 83%
Bobbie Mallory 100%
Phillip Maloof 100%
Terry Marquardt 100%
Billy McKibben 89%
G.X. McSherry 100%
Rick Miera 81%
Cynthia Nava 89%
Kip Nicely 100%
Michael Olguin 87%
David Parsons 100%
Robert David Pederson 89%
Danice Picraux 87%
William Porter 85%
Leonard Lee Rawson 100%
Benjamin Rios 100%
Earlene Roberts 86%
Shannon Robinson 89%
Arthur Rodarte 92%
Richard Romero 91%
Judy Vanderstar Russell 100%
Murray Ryan 94%
Henry Saavedra 93%
Michael Sanchez 91%
Raymond Sanchez 86%
Jerry Sandel 100%
Edward Sandoval 79%
Daniel Silva 88%
Joe Stell, Jr. 100%
R. L. Stockard 100%
James Taylor 94%
John Paul Taylor 81%
Sandra Townsend 100%
Patsy Trujillo 79%
Leonard Tsosie 90%
Luciano Varela 81%
Gloria Vaughn 100%
L. Skip Vernon 100%
Samuel Vigil, Jr. 79%
Jeannette Wallace 100%
Leo Watchman, Jr. 80%
Gerald Weeks 86%
Donald Whitaker 100%
Walter Williams 93%
Sue Wilson Beffort 100%
Delores Wright 91%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top