Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Association of Commerce and Industry of New Mexico

2000 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 100%
NM State House 14 Miguel Garcia Democratic 55%
NM State House 18 Gail Chasey Democratic 60%
NM State House 19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton Democratic 57%
NM State House 27 Lorenzo Larrañaga Republican 100%
NM State House 40 Nick Salazar Democratic 78%
NM State House 41 Debbie Rodella Democratic 80%
NM State House 42 Roberto Gonzales Democratic 70%
NM State Senate 3 John Pinto Democratic 88%
NM State Senate 6 Carlos Cisneros Democratic 80%
NM State Senate 8 Pete Campos Democratic 89%
NM State Senate 11 Linda Lopez Democratic 71%
NM State Senate 16 Cisco McSorley Democratic 67%
NM State Senate 17 Mimi Stewart Democratic 73%
NM State Senate 20 William Payne Republican 100%
NM State Senate 24 Nancy Rodriguez Democratic 88%
NM State Senate 27 Stuart Ingle Republican 70%
NM State Senate 35 John Smith Democratic 71%
NM State Senate 41 Carroll Leavell Republican 90%
Jose Reynato Abeyta 55%
Rod Adair 90%
Ben Altamirano 86%
Manny Aragon 75%
Marsha Ann Carter Atkin 100%
Ray Begaye 70%
E. G. Blanton 100%
Mark Boitano 100%
George Duval Buffett 91%
Robert Burpo 100%
Joseph Carraro 86%
Joe Nestor Chavez 78%
Max Coll 50%
Anna Crook 100%
Dara Dana 100%
William Davis 75%
Dianna Duran 90%
Pauline Eisenstadt 100%
Dede Feldman 90%
Joseph Fidel 78%
Daniel Foley 89%
Mary Helen Garcia 70%
Mary Jane Garcia 89%
Ron Godbey 100%
Ramsay Gorham 88%
Phil Griego 78%
Pauline Gubbels 100%
Dianne Hamilton 100%
George Hanosh 75%
Arthur Hawkins 100%
John Heaton 70%
Manuel Herrera 73%
Ted Hobbs 100%
Gloria Howes 86%
Dona Irwin 80%
Timothy Jennings 67%
Don Kidd 100%
Rhonda Sue King 90%
Jon Kissner 100%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 60%
Fred Luna 83%
Lisa Lutz 100%
Patrick Lyons 100%
Fernando Macias 86%
Timothy Macko 91%
James Madalena, Jr. 73%
Roman Maes III 89%
Bobbie Mallory 100%
Phillip Maloof 80%
Terry Marquardt 100%
Ken Martinez 70%
Billy McKibben 75%
Rick Miera 73%
Joseph Mohorovic 100%
Cynthia Nava 75%
David Parsons 100%
Robert David Pederson 75%
Danice Picraux 67%
Leonard Lee Rawson 89%
Benjamin Rios 56%
Earlene Roberts 88%
Shannon Robinson 67%
Arthur Rodarte 80%
Richard Romero 90%
Judy Vanderstar Russell 100%
Henry Saavedra 82%
Michael Sanchez 60%
Raymond Sanchez 80%
Jerry Sandel 91%
Edward Sandoval 70%
Daniel Silva 82%
Joe Stell, Jr. 90%
R. L. Stockard 89%
James Taylor 70%
John Paul Taylor 73%
Thomas Taylor 100%
Joseph Thompson 100%
Sandra Townsend 100%
Don Tripp 100%
Patsy Trujillo 64%
Leonard Tsosie 75%
Mario Urioste 70%
Luciano Varela 73%
Gloria Vaughn 100%
L. Skip Vernon 83%
P. Dave Vickers 100%
Richard Vigil 73%
Jeannette Wallace 100%
Leo Watchman, Jr. 63%
Donald Whitaker 91%
Walter Williams 100%
Sue Wilson Beffort 100%
Delores Wright 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top