Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: ConservAmerica

2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 7
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 17
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 0
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 25
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 17
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 17
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 17
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 25
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 33
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 0
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 0
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 8
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 0
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 25
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 17
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 0
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 25
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 0
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 25
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 79
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 50
MO U.S. Senate Sr Roy Blunt Republican 17
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 17
MS U.S. Senate Sr Roger Wicker Republican 17
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 17
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 25
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 17
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 33
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 92
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 8
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 25
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 17
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 0
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 17
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 25
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 25
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 29
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 0
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 14
TN U.S. Senate Jr Marsha Blackburn Republican 17
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 0
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 17
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 17
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 25
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 17
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 17
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 17
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 17
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 17
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 17
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 17
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy Rodgers Republican 17
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 33
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 42
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 0
Todd Akin 25
Rodney Alexander 17
Wayne Allard 21
Spencer Bachus 17
Kay Bailey Hutchison 0
Richard Hugh Baker 17
J. Gresham Barrett 25
Roscoe Bartlett 67
Joe Barton 8
Bob Bennett 0
Judy Biggert 67
Brian Bilbray 40
John Boehner 17
Kit Bond 0
Jo Bonner, Jr. 42
Mary Bono Mack 38
Charles Boustany, Jr. 0
Henry Brown, Jr. 25
Sam Brownback 29
Ginny Brown-Waite 42
Jim Bunning 0
Dan Burton 0
Steve Buyer 17
Dave Camp 17
John Campbell III 42
Chris Cannon 17
Eric Cantor 25
Mike Castle 100
Saxby Chambliss 0
Howard Coble 25
Thomas Coburn 29
Thad Cochran 0
Norm Coleman 29
Larry Craig 0
Ander Crenshaw 25
Barbara Cubin 0
John Culberson 17
Geoff Davis 17
Jo Ann Davis 50
Thomas Davis III 67
Nathan Deal 17
James DeMint 14
Charlie Dent 33
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 33
Elizabeth Dole 0
Pete Domenici, Jr. -7
John Doolittle 17
Thelma Drake 25
David Dreier 25
John Duncan, Jr. 25
Vern Ehlers 83
Jo Ann Emerson 25
Philip English 33
John Ensign 64
Terry Everett 25
Tom Feeney 25
Michael Ferguson 100
Jeff Flake 0
Randy Forbes 25
Vito Fossella, Jr. 33
Trent Franks 17
Rodney Frelinghuysen 83
Elton Gallegly 25
Scott Garrett 33
Jim Gerlach 83
Wayne Gilchrest 75
Paul Gillmor 8
Phil Gingrey 17
Virgil Goode, Jr. 17
Bob Goodlatte 17
Judd Gregg 29
Charles Hagel 0
Ralph Hall 17
J. Dennis Hastert 0
Doc Hastings 17
Orrin Hatch 0
Robert Hayes 25
Jeb Hensarling 25
Wally Herger, Jr. 17
David Lee Hobson 17
Pete Hoekstra 17
Kenny Hulshof 17
Duncan Hunter 13
Bob Inglis, Sr. 54
Darrell Issa 17
Bobby Jindal 13
Sam Johnson 17
Tim Johnson 92
Walter Jones, Jr. 33
Richard Keller 25
Jack Kingston 33
Mark Kirk 71
John Kline 17
Joseph Knollenberg 17
John Kuhl, Jr. 50
Jon Kyl 29
Ray LaHood 42
Tom Latham 17
Steve LaTourette 42
Jerry Lewis 17
Ron Lewis 25
John Linder 17
Frank LoBiondo 100
Trent Lott, Sr. 0
Dick Lugar 0
Dan Lungren 17
Connie Mack IV 33
Don Manzullo 17
Melquiades Martinez 0
John McCain III 36
Thaddeus McCotter 25
James McCrery III 17
John McHugh 42
Buck McKeon 17
John Mica 17
Candice Miller 25
Gary Miller 17
Jeff Miller 25
Tim Murphy 25
Marilyn Musgrave 17
Sue Myrick 17
Randy Neugebauer 17
Ron Paul 17
Steve Pearce 17
John Peterson -4
Tom Petri 67
Charles Pickering, Jr. 8
Joe Pitts 25
Todd Platts 67
Ted Poe 8
Jon Porter, Sr. 17
Tom Price 25
Deborah Pryce 33
Adam Putnam 21
George Radanovich 17
James Ramstad 83
Ralph Regula 33
Denny Rehberg 17
Dave Reichert 75
Richard Renzi 29
Thomas Reynolds 8
Mike Rogers 17
Dana Rohrabacher 33
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen 50

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top