Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: ConservAmerica

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 0
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican -8
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 0
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 8
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 0
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 0
AZ U.S. Senate Sr Jeff Flake Republican 17
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jon Kyl Republican 13
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican -4
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 25
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 4
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 4
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 8
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 8
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 8
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 0
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 0
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 7
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican -4
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 0
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican -8
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 8
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 0
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 0
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 0
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 0
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 0
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 67
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 17
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 8
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 0
MS U.S. Senate Sr Roger Wicker Republican 0
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 8
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 13
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 29
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 8
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 8
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 0
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 83
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 96
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 92
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 62
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican -4
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 17
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 21
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 8
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 47
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican -3
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican -4
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 0
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 12
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican -4
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 20
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 0
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 0
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 13
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican -4
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 4
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 0
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 4
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 8
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 0
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 8
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican -12
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican -4
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican -4
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 0
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 0
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 0
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican -4
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican -4
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 0
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 0
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican -4
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 0
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 7
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican -4
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 0
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican -4
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 46
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 17
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 29
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 8
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 0
Todd Akin 0
Rodney Alexander 0
Wayne Allard 10
George Allen 7
Spencer Bachus 0
Kay Bailey Hutchison 0
Richard Hugh Baker 0
J. Gresham Barrett 8
Roscoe Bartlett 67
Charlie Bass 67
Bob Beauprez -4
Bob Bennett 7
Judy Biggert 50
Michael Bilirakis 17
Sherwood Boehlert 108
John Boehner 0
Kit Bond -3
Henry Bonilla -4
Jo Bonner, Jr. 0
Mary Bono Mack 17
Charles Boustany, Jr. 0
Henry Brown, Jr. -4
Sam Brownback 7
Ginny Brown-Waite 8
Jim Bunning 0
Conrad Burns 0
Dan Burton 0
Steve Buyer -4
Dave Camp 8
John Campbell III 0
Chris Cannon -4
Eric Cantor 8
Mike Castle 96
Lincoln Chafee 87
Saxby Chambliss 0
Chris Chocola 8
Howard Coble 0
Thomas Coburn 7
Thad Cochran 0
Norm Coleman 47
Larry Craig -3
Ander Crenshaw 8
Barbara Cubin -4
Geoff Davis 8
Jo Ann Davis 8
Thomas Davis III 71
Thomas DeLay 8
James DeMint 13
Charlie Dent 4
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 8
Elizabeth Dole 7
Pete Domenici, Jr. 3
John Doolittle -4
Thelma Drake 4
David Dreier 8
Vern Ehlers 71
Jo Ann Emerson -4
Philip English 17
John Ensign 13
Terry Everett -4
Tom Feeney 17
Michael Ferguson 46
Mike Fitzpatrick 100
Mark Foley 33
Randy Forbes 8
Vito Fossella, Jr. 17
Trent Franks 8
William Frist 7
Elton Gallegly 4
Scott Garrett 17
Jim Gerlach 71
Jim Gibbons -8
Wayne Gilchrest 87
Paul Gillmor 8
Phil Gingrey 8
Virgil Goode, Jr. 25
Mark Green 25
Judd Gregg 33
Gilbert Gutknecht 17
Charles Hagel 0
Ralph Hall -4
Katherine Harris 17
Melissa Hart 0
J. Dennis Hastert 0
Doc Hastings -4
Robert Hayes 0
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 4
Joel Hefley 12
Wally Herger, Jr. -4
David Lee Hobson 8
Pete Hoekstra 8
John Nathan Hostettler 0
Kenny Hulshof 0
Duncan Hunter -4
Henry Hyde 8
Bob Inglis, Sr. 58
Ernest Istook, Jr. 0
William Lewis Jenkins 0
Bobby Jindal -4
Nancy Johnson 92
Tim Johnson 87
Richard Keller 8
Sue Kelly 29
Mark Kennedy 21
Jack Kingston 8
Mark Kirk 75
John Kline 0
Joseph Knollenberg 8
James Kolbe 17
John Kuhl, Jr. 8
Ray LaHood 46
Tom Latham 8
Steve LaTourette 17
James Leach 87
Jerry Lewis 8
Ron Lewis 0

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top