Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Goldwater Institute

2011 Positions on Constitutional Government

Issues: Conservative
State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. Senate Sr Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 0%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 93%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ruben Gallego Democratic 0%
AZ U.S. House 8 Debbie Lesko Republican 93%
AZ State House 1 Steve Pierce Republican 93%
AZ State House 14 Gail Griffin Republican 93%
AZ State House 15 Nancy Barto Republican 93%
AZ State House 16 John Fillmore Republican 86%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 93%
AZ State House 30 Robert Meza Democratic 0%
AZ State Senate 1 Karen Fann Republican 93%
AZ State Senate 3 Sally Gonzales Democratic 0%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 93%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 93%
AZ State Senate 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 93%
AZ State Senate 14 David Gowan, Sr. Republican 93%
AZ State Senate 15 Heather Carter Republican 86%
AZ State Senate 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 93%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Gray Republican 93%
AZ State Senate 23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican 93%
AZ State Senate 24 Lela Alston Democratic 0%
AZ State Senate 28 Kate McGee Republican 86%
AZ Secretary of State Katie Hobbs Democratic 0%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 86%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 0%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 0%
AZ Treasurer Kimberly Yee Republican 93%
Ed Ableser 0%
Paula Aboud 0%
Kirk Adams 93%
Frank Antenori 93%
Ben Arredondo 0%
Cecil Ash 93%
Brenda Barton 93%
Scott Bundgaard 93%
Judy Burges 93%
Olivia Cajero Bedford 0%
Chad Campbell 0%
Tom Chabin 0%
Steve Court 86%
Rich Crandall 93%
Chester Crandell 93%
Jeff Dial 93%
Adam Driggs 93%
Steve Farley 0%
Thomas Forese 93%
Doris Goodale 93%
Ron Gould 93%
Linda Gray 93%
Albert Hale 0%
Jack Harper 93%
Matthew Heinz 0%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 0%
Russ Jones 86%
Peggy Judd 93%
Lori Klein 93%
Leah Landrum Taylor 0%
Linda Lopez 0%
John McComish 86%
Debbie McCune Davis 0%
Nancy McLain 86%
Al Melvin 93%
Eric Meyer 0%
Catherine Miranda 0%
Steve Montenegro 93%
Rick Murphy 93%
John Nelson 93%
Justin Olson 93%
Lynne Pancrazi 0%
Daniel Patterson 0%
Russell Pearce 93%
Terri Proud 93%
Michele Reagan 93%
Amanda Reeve 86%
Bob Robson 86%
Macario Saldate IV 0%
Carl Seel 93%
Don Shooter 93%
David Smith 93%
Steve Smith 93%
David Stevens 93%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 93%
Anna Tovar 0%
Steve Urie 86%
Ted Vogt 93%
Jim Weiers 86%
Bruce Wheeler 0%
Vic Williams 86%
Steven Yarbrough 93%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top