Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Goldwater Institute

2010 Constitutional Government Score

Issues: Conservative
State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. Senate Sr Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 34%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 80%
AZ U.S. House 8 Debbie Lesko Republican 75%
AZ State House 1 Steve Pierce Republican 75%
AZ State House 15 Nancy Barto Republican 72%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 73%
AZ State House 30 Robert Meza Democratic 33%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 84%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 64%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 28%
AZ State Senate 14 David Gowan, Sr. Republican 67%
AZ State Senate 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 42%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 61%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 73%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 30%
Ed Ableser 28%
Paula Aboud 34%
Kirk Adams 68%
Amanda Aguirre 48%
Carolyn Allen 53%
Manny Alvarez 44%
Frank Antenori 73%
Cecil Ash 67%
Ray Barnes 65%
Tom Boone 63%
David Braswell 79%
Jack Brown 37%
Ed Bunch 69%
Judy Burges 78%
Robert Burns 74%
Meg Burton Cahill 31%
Olivia Cajero Bedford 27%
Chad Campbell 41%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 31%
Tom Chabin 32%
Ken Cheuvront 39%
Steve Court 69%
Rich Crandall 65%
Chris Deschene 35%
Adam Driggs 65%
Steve Farley 26%
Pat Fleming 28%
Jorge Garcia 38%
Martha Garcia 30%
Doris Goodale 65%
Ron Gould 85%
Chuck Gray 80%
Linda Gray 70%
Albert Hale 39%
Jack Harper 84%
Matthew Heinz 42%
Laurin Hendrix 77%
John Huppenthal 70%
Russ Jones 61%
Bill Konopnicki 59%
Leah Landrum Taylor 42%
Barbara Leff 76%
Phil Lopes 29%
Linda Lopez 36%
David Lujan 30%
Lucy Mason 61%
John McComish 67%
Debbie McCune Davis 29%
Barbara McGuire 46%
Nancy McLain 68%
Al Melvin 70%
Eric Meyer 38%
Ben Miranda 29%
Steve Montenegro 80%
Rick Murphy 70%
John Nelson 61%
Warde Nichols 67%
Lynne Pancrazi 35%
Daniel Patterson 34%
Russell Pearce 84%
Doug Quelland 70%
Michele Reagan 66%
Amanda Reeve 66%
Carl Seel 87%
David Stevens 63%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 67%
Anna Tovar 27%
Thayer Verschoor 79%
Ted Vogt 67%
Rae Waters 38%
Jim Weiers 73%
Vic Williams 65%
Steven Yarbrough 65%
Nancy Young Wright 33%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top