Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Association of Manufacturers

2009-2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Neil Abercrombie 13%
Gary Ackerman 33%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 83%
John Adler 56%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 15%
Todd Akin 82%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 85%
Rodney Alexander 78%
Jason Altmire 61%
Rob Andrews 33%
Michael Arcuri 56%
Steve Austria 83%
Joe Baca, Sr. 39%
Michele Bachmann 72%
Spencer Bachus 83%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 77%
Brian Baird 53%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 35%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 92%
J. Gresham Barrett 79%
John Barrow 71%
Roscoe Bartlett 89%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 78%
Max Baucus 23%
Evan Bayh 31%
Melissa Bean 50%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 39%
Mark Begich 15%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Michael Bennet Democratic 15%
Bob Bennett 92%
Shelley Berkley 39%
Howard Berman 33%
Marion Berry 73%
Judy Biggert 94%
Brian Bilbray 83%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 78%
Jeff Bingaman 8%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 82%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 44%
Tim Bishop 33%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 82%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 35%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 77%
OH State House 59 John Boccieri Democratic 50%
John Boehner 71%
Kit Bond 85%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 82%
Mary Bono Mack 72%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 83%
Dan Boren 76%
Leonard Boswell 39%
Rick Boucher 65%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 71%
Barbara Boxer 8%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 59%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 72%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 33%
Bruce Braley 33%
Bobby Bright 94%
Paul Broun 65%
Corrine Brown 35%
Henry Brown, Jr. 73%
Scott Brown 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 8%
Sam Brownback 92%
Ginny Brown-Waite 81%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 82%
Jim Bunning 92%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 78%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 92%
Dan Burton 78%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 44%
Steve Buyer 80%
Robert Byrd 20%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 78%
Dave Camp 83%
John Campbell III 80%
Eric Cantor 72%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 15%
Joseph Cao 72%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 89%
Lois Capps 33%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 31%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 15%
Dennis Cardoza 39%
Russ Carnahan 39%
Christopher Carney 47%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 15%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 33%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 78%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 15%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Bill Cassidy Republican 78%
Mike Castle 72%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 33%
Jason Chaffetz 78%
Saxby Chambliss 92%
Ben Chandler III 56%
Travis Childers 78%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 36%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 39%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 33%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 33%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 29%
Howard Coble 83%
Thomas Coburn 85%
Thad Cochran 92%
CO U.S. House 6 Michael Coffman Republican 78%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 33%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 83%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 77%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 78%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 39%
Kent Conrad 8%
John Conyers, Jr. 29%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 56%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 85%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 85%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 50%
Jerry Costello 35%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 33%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 85%
Ander Crenshaw 83%
Mark Critz 71%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 39%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 78%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 39%
Kathy Dahlkemper 44%
Artur Davis 63%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 44%
Geoff Davis 81%
Lincoln Davis 72%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 39%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 89%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 39%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 31%
Bill Delahunt 15%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 33%
James DeMint 85%
Charlie Dent 83%
FL U.S. House 22 Ted Deutch Democratic 63%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 71%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 72%
Norm Dicks 39%
John Dingell 33%
Charles Djou 83%
Chris Dodd 15%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 39%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 56%
Byron Dorgan 8%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 33%
David Dreier 78%
Steve Driehaus 39%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 72%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 15%
Donna Edwards 39%
Chet Edwards 67%
Vern Ehlers 89%
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 39%
Brad Ellsworth 44%
Jo Ann Emerson 83%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 39%
John Ensign 92%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 92%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 33%
Bob Etheridge 41%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 80%
Sam Farr 33%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 33%
Russ Feingold 8%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 8%
Bob Filner 29%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 65%
John Fleming, Jr. 78%
Randy Forbes 83%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 83%
IL U.S. House 11 Bill Foster Democratic 44%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 72%
Barney Frank 33%
Al Franken 0%
Trent Franks 67%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 78%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 39%
Elton Gallegly 76%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 38%
Scott Garrett 72%
Jim Gerlach 83%
Gabrielle Giffords 39%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 17%
Phil Gingrey 82%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 82%
Charlie Gonzalez 47%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 78%
Carte Goodwin 0%
Bart Gordon 44%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 85%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 76%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 77%
GA U.S. House 14 Tom Graves, Jr. Republican 81%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 50%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top