Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Nevada Conservation League

2015 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
NV State Assembly 2 John Hambrick Republican 70%
NV State Assembly 7 Dina Neal Democratic 80%
NV State Assembly 14 Maggie Carlton Democratic 70%
NV State Assembly 16 Heidi Swank Democratic 90%
NV State Assembly 18 Richard Carrillo Democratic 70%
NV State Assembly 19 Chris Edwards Republican 60%
NV State Assembly 20 Ellen Spiegel Democratic 80%
NV State Assembly 27 Teresa Benitez-Thompson Democratic 89%
NV State Assembly 28 Edgar Flores Democratic 80%
NV State Assembly 33 John Ellison Republican 30%
NV State Assembly 38 Robin Titus Republican 50%
NV State Assembly 39 Jim Wheeler III Republican 40%
NV State Senate 1 Patricia Spearman Democratic 88%
NV State Senate 2 Mo Denis Democratic 75%
NV State Senate 5 Joyce Woodhouse Democratic 88%
NV State Senate 7 David Parks Democratic 75%
NV State Senate 12 Joe Hardy Republican 63%
NV State Senate 14 Ira Hansen Republican 60%
NV State Senate 16 Ben Kieckhefer Republican 63%
NV State Senate 17 James Settelmeyer Republican 63%
NV State Senate 18 Scott Hammond Republican 63%
NV State Senate 19 Pete Goicoechea Republican 63%
NV State Senate 21 James Ohrenschall Democratic 90%
NV Attorney General Aaron Ford Democratic 88%
NV Council Member Ward 2 Victoria Delaguerra-Seaman Republican 50%
NV Council Member Ward 3 Olivia Diaz Democratic 80%
NV Council Member Ward 6 Michele Fiore 0%
NV Commissioner B Marilyn Kirkpatrick 80%
NV Commissioner E Tick Segerblom 83%
Paul Anderson 70%
Elliot Anderson 80%
Nelson Araujo 80%
Derek Armstrong 70%
Kelvin Atkinson 75%
Greg Brower 63%
Irene Bustamante Adams 80%
Jill Dickman 30%
Victoria Dooling 14%
Patricia Farley 63%
David Gardner 70%
Don Gustavson 63%
Becky Harris 63%
Pat Hickey 70%
Amber Joiner 90%
Brent Jones 30%
Ruben Kihuen 88%
Randy Kirner 60%
Mark Lipparelli 63%
Mark Manendo 88%
John Moore 22%
Harvey Munford 80%
Erv Nelson 60%
PK O'Neill 60%
James Oscarson 70%
Michael Roberson 63%
Shelly Shelton 20%
Stephen Silberkraus 70%
Debbie Smith 100%
Mike Sprinkle 80%
Lynn Stewart 70%
Tyrone Thompson 90%
Glenn Trowbridge 70%
Melissa Woodbury 70%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top