Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Nevada Conservation League

2015 Lifetime Scores

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
NV State Assembly 2 John Hambrick Republican 64%
NV State Assembly 7 Dina Neal Democratic 91%
NV State Assembly 14 Maggie Carlton Democratic 83%
NV State Assembly 16 Heidi Swank Democratic 92%
NV State Assembly 18 Richard Carrillo Democratic 88%
NV State Assembly 19 Chris Edwards Republican 60%
NV State Assembly 20 Ellen Spiegel Democratic 89%
NV State Assembly 27 Teresa Benitez-Thompson Democratic 94%
NV State Assembly 28 Edgar Flores Democratic 80%
NV State Assembly 33 John Ellison Republican 38%
NV State Assembly 38 Robin Titus Republican 50%
NV State Assembly 39 Jim Wheeler III Republican 40%
NV State Senate 1 Patricia Spearman Democratic 94%
NV State Senate 2 Mo Denis Democratic 89%
NV State Senate 5 Joyce Woodhouse Democratic 93%
NV State Senate 7 David Parks Democratic 89%
NV State Senate 12 Joe Hardy Republican 67%
NV State Senate 14 Ira Hansen Republican 45%
NV State Senate 16 Ben Kieckhefer Republican 69%
NV State Senate 17 James Settelmeyer Republican 69%
NV State Senate 18 Scott Hammond Republican 60%
NV State Senate 19 Pete Goicoechea Republican 70%
NV State Senate 21 James Ohrenschall Democratic 95%
NV Attorney General Aaron Ford Democratic 94%
NV Council Member Ward 2 Victoria Delaguerra-Seaman Republican 50%
NV Council Member Ward 3 Olivia Diaz Democratic 90%
NV Council Member Ward 6 Michele Fiore 24%
NV Commissioner B Marilyn Kirkpatrick 91%
NV Commissioner E Tick Segerblom 95%
Paul Anderson 75%
Elliot Anderson 89%
Nelson Araujo 80%
Derek Armstrong 70%
Kelvin Atkinson 90%
Greg Brower 67%
Irene Bustamante Adams 89%
Jill Dickman 30%
Victoria Dooling 14%
Patricia Farley 63%
David Gardner 70%
Don Gustavson 49%
Becky Harris 63%
Pat Hickey 67%
Amber Joiner 90%
Brent Jones 30%
Ruben Kihuen 94%
Randy Kirner 57%
Mark Lipparelli 63%
Mark Manendo 95%
John Moore 22%
Harvey Munford 91%
Erv Nelson 60%
PK O'Neill 60%
James Oscarson 75%
Michael Roberson 69%
Shelly Shelton 20%
Stephen Silberkraus 70%
Debbie Smith 97%
Mike Sprinkle 90%
Lynn Stewart 75%
Tyrone Thompson 95%
Glenn Trowbridge 70%
Melissa Woodbury 73%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top