Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Humane Voters of Arizona

2013 Positions on Animal Protection

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 14%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ruben Gallego Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Debbie Lesko Republican 60%
AZ State House 1 Steve Pierce Republican 50%
AZ State House 2 Rosanna Gabaldon Democratic 100%
AZ State House 6 Bob Thorpe Republican 60%
AZ State House 8 T.J. Shope Republican 60%
AZ State House 12 Warren Petersen Republican 60%
AZ State House 14 Gail Griffin Republican 17%
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 71%
AZ State House 15 Nancy Barto Republican 40%
AZ State House 16 Kelly Townsend Republican 60%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 86%
AZ State House 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 1 Karen Fann Republican 80%
AZ State Senate 2 Andrea Dalessandro Democratic 80%
AZ State Senate 3 Sally Gonzales Democratic 75%
AZ State Senate 4 Lisa Otondo Democratic 80%
AZ State Senate 5 Sonny Borrelli Republican 60%
AZ State Senate 7 Jamescita Peshlakai Democratic 80%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 75%
AZ State Senate 9 Victoria Steele Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 50%
AZ State Senate 14 David Gowan, Sr. Republican 29%
AZ State Senate 15 Heather Carter Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 80%
AZ State Senate 19 Lupe Chavira Contreras Democratic 80%
AZ State Senate 20 Paul Boyer Republican 80%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Gray Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 22 David Livingston Republican 83%
AZ State Senate 23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican 86%
AZ State Senate 24 Lela Alston Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 26 Juan Mendez Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 28 Kate McGee Republican 83%
AZ State Senate 29 Martin Quezada Democratic 100%
AZ Secretary of State Katie Hobbs Democratic 100%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 100%
AZ Treasurer Kimberly Yee Republican 40%
Ed Ableser 100%
Brenda Barton 80%
Judy Burges 33%
Olivia Cajero Bedford 100%
Chad Campbell 100%
Mark Cardenas 100%
Doug Coleman 80%
Rich Crandall 25%
Chester Crandell 40%
Jeff Dial 80%
Adam Driggs 40%
Juan Escamilla 80%
Steve Farley 100%
Thomas Forese 50%
Doris Goodale 80%
Albert Hale 75%
Lydia Hernandez 80%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 100%
Adam Kwasman 67%
Leah Landrum Taylor 100%
Jonathan Larkin 80%
Linda Lopez 100%
Phil Lovas 80%
Stefanie Mach 100%
John McComish 40%
Debbie McCune Davis 100%
Barbara McGuire 80%
Al Melvin 50%
Eric Meyer 100%
Catherine Miranda 100%
Darin Mitchell 80%
Steve Montenegro 60%
Rick Murphy 25%
Justin Olson 80%
Ethan Orr 80%
Lynne Pancrazi 100%
Justin Pierce 80%
Michele Reagan 38%
Bob Robson 80%
Macario Saldate IV 100%
Carl Seel 60%
Andrew Sherwood 100%
Don Shooter 33%
Steve Smith 75%
David Stevens 33%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 83%
Anna Tovar 100%
Kelli Ward 40%
Bruce Wheeler 80%
Bob Worsley 40%
Steven Yarbrough 40%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top