Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Humane Voters of Arizona

2012 Positions on Animal Protection

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 0%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ruben Gallego Democratic 80%
AZ U.S. House 8 Debbie Lesko Republican 40%
AZ State House 1 Steve Pierce Republican 20%
AZ State House 14 Gail Griffin Republican 20%
AZ State House 15 Nancy Barto Republican 20%
AZ State House 16 John Fillmore Republican 20%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 40%
AZ State House 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 1 Karen Fann Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 3 Sally Gonzales Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 20%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 14 David Gowan, Sr. Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 15 Heather Carter Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Gray Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican 60%
AZ State Senate 24 Lela Alston Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 28 Kate McGee Republican 25%
AZ Secretary of State Katie Hobbs Democratic 100%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 40%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 100%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 100%
AZ Treasurer Kimberly Yee Republican 40%
Ed Ableser 100%
Paula Aboud 100%
Frank Antenori 33%
Ben Arredondo 100%
Cecil Ash 40%
Brenda Barton 40%
Judy Burges 0%
Olivia Cajero Bedford 100%
Chad Campbell 100%
Tom Chabin 100%
Steve Court 20%
Rich Crandall 25%
Chester Crandell 40%
Jeff Dial 40%
Adam Driggs 60%
Steve Farley 80%
Thomas Forese 40%
Doris Goodale 40%
Ron Gould 0%
Linda Gray 25%
Albert Hale 75%
Jack Harper 40%
Matthew Heinz 100%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 100%
Russ Jones 60%
Peggy Judd 40%
Lori Klein 20%
Leah Landrum Taylor 100%
Jerry Lewis 40%
Linda Lopez 100%
Phil Lovas 40%
David Lujan 100%
John McComish 40%
Debbie McCune Davis 100%
Nancy McLain 60%
Al Melvin 40%
Eric Meyer 100%
Catherine Miranda 100%
Steve Montenegro 20%
Rick Murphy 20%
John Nelson 60%
Justin Olson 25%
Lynne Pancrazi 75%
Daniel Patterson 67%
Justin Pierce 40%
Terri Proud 40%
Michele Reagan 60%
Amanda Reeve 40%
Bob Robson 40%
Macario Saldate IV 80%
Carl Seel 40%
Don Shooter 40%
David Smith 40%
Steve Smith 20%
David Stevens 25%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 40%
Anna Tovar 80%
Steve Urie 40%
Ted Vogt 40%
Jim Weiers 40%
Bruce Wheeler 80%
Vic Williams 40%
Steven Yarbrough 20%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top