Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United Electrical Radio and Machine Workers

2003 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 84%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 100%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 84%
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis 100%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 84%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 0%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 0%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 67%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 84%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 100%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 100%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 50%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 84%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 100%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 67%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 100%
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 84%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 67%
MD U.S. House 2 Dutch Ruppersberger Democratic 67%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 100%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 50%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 0%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 84%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 17%
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 67%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 67%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 17%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 100%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 0%
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 100%
OH Governor Mike DeWine Republican 0%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 17%
PA U.S. House 18 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 84%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 100%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 84%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 50%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 0%
George Allen 0%
Rob Andrews 67%
Joe Baca, Sr. 67%
Frank Ballance, Jr. 84%
Cass Ballenger 0%
Charlie Bass 0%
Evan Bayh 50%
Douglas Bereuter 0%
Howard Berman 67%
Sherwood Boehlert 17%
Mary Bono Mack 0%
Leonard Boswell 67%
Barbara Boxer 100%
Bob Brady 100%
Robert Byrd 100%
Mike Capuano 100%
Julia Carson 84%
Hillary Clinton 67%
Howard Coble 17%
Norm Coleman 0%
Jon Corzine 84%
Christopher Cox 0%
Thomas Daschle 67%
Jo Ann Davis 17%
Mark Dayton 84%
Bill Delahunt 100%
Chris Dodd 84%
Elizabeth Dole 17%
Calvin Dooley 0%
David Dreier 0%
John Edwards 67%
Philip English 17%
Bob Etheridge 50%
Lane Evans 84%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 100%
Russ Feingold 84%
Michael Ferguson 17%
Peter Fitzgerald 0%
Barney Frank 100%
Paul Gillmor 0%
Bob Goodlatte 0%
James Greenwood 0%
Judd Gregg 17%
Luis Gutiérrez 100%
Charles Hagel 17%
Tom Harkin 100%
Melissa Hart 0%
Robert Hayes 17%
David Lee Hobson 0%
Joseph Hoeffel 100%
Tim Holden 67%
Rush Holt, Jr. 100%
Amory Houghton, Jr. 0%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 100%
William Janklow 0%
James Merrill Jeffords 50%
Nancy Johnson 0%
Timothy Johnson 84%
Walter Jones, Jr. 33%
Sue Kelly 17%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 84%
John Kerry 33%
Mark Kirk 0%
Gerald Kleczka 100%
Herb Kohl 67%
Dennis Kucinich 100%
Tom Latham 0%
Steve LaTourette 33%
Frank Lautenberg 100%
James Leach 17%
Jerry Lewis 0%
Joe Lieberman 33%
William Lipinski 84%
Dick Lugar 0%
John McHugh 33%
Mike McIntyre 67%
Buck McKeon 0%
Michael McNulty 84%
Martin Meehan 84%
Barbara Mikulski 84%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 84%
Gary Miller 0%
Alan Mollohan 67%
Tim Murphy 17%
Sue Myrick 0%
Ben Nelson 33%
Robert William Ney 0%
James Nussle 17%
John Olver 100%
Major Owens 100%
Michael Oxley 0%
Donald Payne 100%
John Peterson 0%
Tom Petri 17%
Deborah Pryce 0%
Jack Quinn 33%
George Radanovich 0%
James Ramstad 0%
Ralph Regula 0%
Jay Rockefeller IV 67%
Steve Rothman 67%
Ed Royce 0%
Paul Ryan 0%
Martin Olav Sabo 67%
Loretta Sanchez 84%
Rick Santorum 0%
Paul Sarbanes 100%
Jim Saxton 0%
Christopher Shays 17%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 17%
Mark Souder 0%
Arlen Specter 33%
Ted Strickland 84%
John Sununu 17%
John Sweeney 17%
Charles Taylor 17%
John Tierney 100%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 84%
George Voinovich 0%
John Warner 0%
Diane Watson 67%
Mel Watt 100%
Gerald Weller 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top