Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United Electrical Radio and Machine Workers

2004 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 67%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 67%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 84%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 84%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 84%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 84%
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis 100%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 84%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 84%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 0%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 0%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 67%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 84%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 67%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 84%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 67%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 100%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 100%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 67%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 84%
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 84%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 67%
MD U.S. House 2 Dutch Ruppersberger Democratic 50%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 67%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 67%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 50%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 17%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 84%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 33%
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 100%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 50%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 0%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 84%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 0%
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 84%
OH Governor Mike DeWine Republican 17%
PA U.S. House 18 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 84%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 67%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 67%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 84%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 67%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 17%
George Allen 0%
Rob Andrews 100%
Joe Baca, Sr. 100%
Charlie Bass 17%
Evan Bayh 50%
Howard Berman 84%
Sherwood Boehlert 33%
Mary Bono Mack 0%
Leonard Boswell 50%
Barbara Boxer 67%
Bob Brady 100%
Robert Byrd 100%
Mike Capuano 100%
Julia Carson 67%
Hillary Clinton 33%
Howard Coble 17%
Norm Coleman 0%
Jon Corzine 84%
Christopher Cox 0%
Jo Ann Davis 0%
Mark Dayton 50%
Bill Delahunt 84%
Chris Dodd 84%
Elizabeth Dole 17%
David Dreier 0%
Philip English 17%
Bob Etheridge 50%
Lane Evans 84%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 84%
Russ Feingold 84%
Michael Ferguson 17%
Barney Frank 100%
Paul Gillmor 0%
Bob Goodlatte 0%
Judd Gregg 17%
Luis Gutiérrez 84%
Charles Hagel 0%
Tom Harkin 67%
Melissa Hart 0%
Robert Hayes 17%
David Lee Hobson 0%
Tim Holden 84%
Rush Holt, Jr. 100%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 84%
James Merrill Jeffords 33%
Nancy Johnson 0%
Timothy Johnson 33%
Walter Jones, Jr. 50%
Sue Kelly 17%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 84%
John Kerry 33%
Mark Kirk 17%
Herb Kohl 33%
Dennis Kucinich 84%
Tom Latham 0%
Steve LaTourette 33%
Frank Lautenberg 67%
James Leach 17%
Jerry Lewis 0%
Joe Lieberman 50%
Dick Lugar 0%
John McHugh 33%
Mike McIntyre 67%
Buck McKeon 0%
Michael McNulty 100%
Martin Meehan 84%
Barbara Mikulski 67%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 33%
Gary Miller 0%
Alan Mollohan 84%
Tim Murphy 17%
Sue Myrick 33%
Ben Nelson 33%
Robert William Ney 0%
James Nussle 17%
John Olver 100%
Major Owens 100%
Michael Oxley 0%
Donald Payne 100%
John Peterson 0%
Tom Petri 0%
Deborah Pryce 0%
George Radanovich 0%
James Ramstad 0%
Ralph Regula 0%
Jay Rockefeller IV 67%
Steve Rothman 84%
Ed Royce 0%
Paul Ryan 0%
Martin Olav Sabo 84%
Loretta Sanchez 67%
Rick Santorum 0%
Paul Sarbanes 84%
Jim Saxton 33%
Christopher Shays 0%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 33%
Mark Souder 0%
Arlen Specter 33%
Ted Strickland 100%
John Sununu 0%
John Sweeney 50%
Charles Taylor 17%
John Tierney 100%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 67%
George Voinovich 17%
John Warner 0%
Diane Watson 84%
Mel Watt 67%
Gerald Weller 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top