Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Americans for Prosperity - Arizona Chapter

2012 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 82
AZ U.S. House 7 Ruben Gallego Democratic 14
AZ State House 3 Sally Ann Gonzales Democratic 11
AZ State House 3 Macario Saldate IV Democratic 12
AZ State House 6 Brenda Barton Republican 60
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 58
AZ State House 13 Don Shooter Republican 72
AZ State House 15 Heather Carter Republican 46
AZ State House 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 50
AZ State House 23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican 53
AZ State House 24 Lela Alston Democratic 11
AZ State Senate 1 Karen Fann Republican 57
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 13
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 74
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 44
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 16
AZ State Senate 11 Steve Smith Republican 79
AZ State Senate 13 Steve Montenegro Republican 57
AZ State Senate 14 Gail Griffin Republican 80
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 73
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 58
AZ State Senate 20 Kimberly Yee Republican 49
AZ State Senate 21 Debbie Lesko Republican 70
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 82
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 71
AZ State Senate 24 Katie Hobbs Democratic 12
AZ State Senate 27 Catherine Miranda Democratic 13
AZ State Senate 29 Martin Quezada Democratic 13
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 14
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 68
AZ Commissioner of Education Rich Crandall No Party Affiliation 44
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 51
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo Democratic 15
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 15
Ed Ableser 18
Paula Aboud 13
Frank Antenori 71
Ben Arredondo 18
Cecil Ash 29
Jan Brewer 42
Chad Campbell 16
Tom Chabin 15
Steve Court 50
Chester Crandell 60
Jeff Dial 51
Adam Driggs 58
John Fillmore 70
Nicholas Fontana 10
Thomas Forese 59
Doris Goodale 48
Ron Gould 77
David Gowan, Sr. 54
Linda Gray 50
Rick Gray 68
Albert Hale 11
Jack Harper 69
Matthew Heinz 16
Jack Jackson, Jr. 17
Russ Jones 36
Peggy Judd 59
Lori Klein 82
Leah Landrum Taylor 15
Jerry Lewis 42
Linda Lopez 13
Phil Lovas 69
David Lujan 15
John McComish 58
Debbie McCune Davis 12
Kate McGee 46
Nancy McLain 43
Al Melvin 58
Eric Meyer 18
Rick Murphy 74
John Nelson 52
Justin Olson 55
Lynne Pancrazi 18
Justin Pierce 52
Steve Pierce 59
Terri Proud 45
Amanda Reeve 49
Bob Robson 47
Carl Seel 68
David Smith 67
David Stevens 56
Andy Tobin, Sr. 49
Anna Tovar 14
Steve Urie 43
Ted Vogt 44
Jim Weiers 48
Bruce Wheeler 13
Vic Williams 61

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top