Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Americans for Prosperity - Arizona Chapter

2011 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 99
AZ U.S. House 7 Ruben Gallego Democratic 19
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 9
AZ State House 3 Sally Ann Gonzales Democratic 14
AZ State House 3 Macario Saldate IV Democratic 14
AZ State House 6 Brenda Barton Republican 73
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 80
AZ State House 13 Don Shooter Republican 93
AZ State House 15 Heather Carter Republican 65
AZ State House 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 75
AZ State House 23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican 75
AZ State House 24 Lela Alston Democratic 14
AZ State Senate 1 Karen Fann Republican 74
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 16
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 94
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 75
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 25
AZ State Senate 11 Steve Smith Republican 95
AZ State Senate 13 Steve Montenegro Republican 76
AZ State Senate 14 Gail Griffin Republican 95
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 93
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 93
AZ State Senate 20 Kimberly Yee Republican 75
AZ State Senate 21 Debbie Lesko Republican 75
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 77
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 75
AZ State Senate 24 Katie Hobbs Democratic 14
AZ State Senate 27 Catherine Miranda Democratic 16
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 11
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 93
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 73
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 10
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 10
Ed Ableser 25
Paula Aboud 10
Kirk Adams 76
Frank Antenori 92
Ben Arredondo 14
Cecil Ash 54
Scott Bundgaard 95
Chad Campbell 25
Tom Chabin 16
Steve Court 75
Rich Crandall 84
Chester Crandell 73
Jeff Dial 75
Adam Driggs 94
John Fillmore 76
Thomas Forese 76
Doris Goodale 52
Ron Gould 99
David Gowan, Sr. 75
Linda Gray 88
Rick Gray 76
Albert Hale 24
Jack Harper 77
Matthew Heinz 26
Jack Jackson, Jr. 9
Russ Jones 55
Peggy Judd 71
Lori Klein 95
Leah Landrum Taylor 12
Linda Lopez 29
John McComish 84
Debbie McCune Davis 14
Kate McGee 57
Nancy McLain 54
Al Melvin 93
Eric Meyer 16
Rick Murphy 94
John Nelson 93
Justin Olson 75
Lynne Pancrazi 14
Daniel Patterson 13
Russell Pearce 95
Steve Pierce 94
Terri Proud 75
Amanda Reeve 75
Bob Robson 65
Carl Seel 76
David Smith 76
David Stevens 75
Andy Tobin, Sr. 73
Anna Tovar 14
Steve Urie 57
Ted Vogt 75
Jim Weiers 73
Bruce Wheeler 14
Vic Williams 72

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top