Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Americans for Prosperity - Arizona Chapter

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 81
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 4
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 6
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 4
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 45
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 37
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 4
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 5
AZ State Senate 13 Steve Montenegro Republican 83
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 39
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 39
AZ State Senate 21 Debbie Lesko Republican 46
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 85
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 82
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 6
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 38
AZ Commissioner of Education Rich Crandall No Party Affiliation 41
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 40
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 4
Ed Ableser 6
Paula Aboud 5
Kirk Adams 44
Amanda Aguirre 10
Carolyn Allen 21
Manny Alvarez 7
Frank Antenori 76
Cecil Ash 41
Ray Barnes 41
Tom Boone 76
David Braswell 45
Jan Brewer 40
Jack Brown 7
Ed Bunch 38
Robert Burns 44
Meg Burton Cahill 3
Chad Campbell 6
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 5
Tom Chabin 5
Ken Cheuvront 9
Steve Court 44
Chris Deschene 9
Adam Driggs 78
Pat Fleming 5
Jorge Garcia 7
Martha Garcia 5
Doris Goodale 39
Ron Gould 84
David Gowan, Sr. 79
Chuck Gray 80
Linda Gray 38
Albert Hale 9
Jack Harper 82
Matthew Heinz 7
Laurin Hendrix 81
John Huppenthal 57
Russ Jones 36
Bill Konopnicki 36
Leah Landrum Taylor 6
Barbara Leff 41
Phil Lopes 5
Linda Lopez 4
David Lujan 7
Lucy Mason 40
John McComish 39
Debbie McCune Davis 5
Barbara McGuire 8
Nancy McLain 44
Al Melvin 38
Eric Meyer 8
Ben Miranda 6
Rick Murphy 47
John Nelson 40
Warde Nichols 40
Lynne Pancrazi 6
Daniel Patterson 4
Russell Pearce 83
Steve Pierce 42
Doug Quelland 76
Amanda Reeve 68
Carl Seel 83
David Stevens 41
Andy Tobin, Sr. 38
Anna Tovar 6
Thayer Verschoor 80
Ted Vogt 60
Rae Waters 8
Jim Weiers 45
Vic Williams 40
Nancy Young Wright 6

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top