Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: New Mexico Federation of Educational Employees

2002 Positions

Issues: Education
State Office District Name Party Rating
NM State House 9 Patricia Lundstrom Democratic 90%
NM State House 14 Miguel Garcia Democratic 100%
NM State House 18 Gail Chasey Democratic 90%
NM State House 19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton Democratic 88%
NM State House 27 Lorenzo Larrañaga Republican 60%
NM State House 40 Nick Salazar Democratic 90%
NM State House 41 Debbie Rodella Democratic 90%
NM State House 42 Roberto Gonzales Democratic 88%
NM State Senate 1 William Sharer Republican 80%
NM State Senate 3 John Pinto Democratic 88%
NM State Senate 5 Richard Martinez Democratic 89%
NM State Senate 6 Carlos Cisneros Democratic 63%
NM State Senate 8 Pete Campos Democratic 89%
NM State Senate 11 Linda Lopez Democratic 100%
NM State Senate 16 Cisco McSorley Democratic 75%
NM State Senate 17 Mimi Stewart Democratic 100%
NM State Senate 20 William Payne Republican 70%
NM State Senate 24 Nancy Rodriguez Democratic 75%
NM State Senate 27 Stuart Ingle Republican 70%
NM State Senate 31 Joe Cervantes Democratic 90%
NM State Senate 35 John Smith Democratic 78%
NM State Senate 38 Mary Papen Democratic 100%
NM State Senate 41 Carroll Leavell Republican 78%
Rod Adair 70%
Ben Altamirano 78%
Manny Aragon 100%
Ray Begaye 77%
Mark Boitano 60%
William Boykin 80%
Donald Bratton 60%
Jose Campos II 89%
Joseph Carraro 78%
Max Coll 81%
Kandy Cordova 80%
Kent Cravens 60%
Anna Crook 70%
Dianna Duran 70%
Dede Feldman 89%
Joseph Fidel 100%
Daniel Foley 20%
Mary Helen Garcia 90%
Mary Jane Garcia 80%
Ron Godbey 70%
Ramsay Gorham 67%
Phil Griego 60%
Dianne Hamilton 66%
George Hanosh 86%
John Heaton 90%
Manuel Herrera 90%
Ted Hobbs 70%
Dona Irwin 90%
Timothy Jennings 88%
Don Kidd 80%
Rhonda Sue King 88%
Steve Komadina 60%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 88%
Fred Luna 67%
James Madalena, Jr. 80%
Roman Maes III 88%
Terry Marquardt 70%
Ken Martinez 80%
Rick Miera 80%
Brian Moore 50%
Cynthia Nava 88%
Andy Nuñez 90%
Al Park 90%
Danice Picraux 80%
Pauline Ponce 90%
Lidio Rainaldi 67%
Leonard Lee Rawson 60%
Bengie Regensberg 90%
Earlene Roberts 70%
Shannon Robinson 50%
Richard Romero 78%
Raymond Ruiz 70%
Henry Saavedra 80%
Bernadette Sanchez 90%
Michael Sanchez 78%
Edward Sandoval 80%
Daniel Silva 90%
Helen Diane Snyder 60%
Joe Stell, Jr. 100%
James Taylor 88%
John Paul Taylor 70%
Thomas Taylor 70%
Joseph Thompson 80%
Sandra Townsend 80%
Don Tripp 80%
Leonard Tsosie 67%
Luciano Varela 88%
Gloria Vaughn 70%
Richard Vigil 70%
Jeannette Wallace 80%
Donald Whitaker 80%
Walter Williams 90%
Avon Wilson 88%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top