Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: New Mexico Federation of Educational Employees

2001 Positions

Issues: Education
State Office District Name Party Rating
NM Lieutenant Governor John Sanchez Republican 60%
NM State House 9 Patricia Lundstrom Democratic 100%
NM State House 14 Miguel Garcia Democratic 80%
NM State House 18 Gail Chasey Democratic 100%
NM State House 19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton Democratic 100%
NM State House 27 Lorenzo Larrañaga Republican 30%
NM State House 40 Nick Salazar Democratic 100%
NM State House 41 Debbie Rodella Democratic 100%
NM State House 42 Roberto Gonzales Democratic 75%
NM State Senate 1 William Sharer Republican 70%
NM State Senate 3 John Pinto Democratic 100%
NM State Senate 5 Richard Martinez Democratic 100%
NM State Senate 6 Carlos Cisneros Democratic 100%
NM State Senate 8 Pete Campos Democratic 100%
NM State Senate 11 Linda Lopez Democratic 100%
NM State Senate 16 Cisco McSorley Democratic 100%
NM State Senate 17 Mimi Stewart Democratic 100%
NM State Senate 20 William Payne Republican 60%
NM State Senate 24 Nancy Rodriguez Democratic 100%
NM State Senate 27 Stuart Ingle Republican 60%
NM State Senate 31 Joe Cervantes Democratic 100%
NM State Senate 35 John Smith Democratic 66%
NM State Senate 38 Mary Papen Democratic 90%
NM State Senate 41 Carroll Leavell Republican 60%
Rod Adair 60%
Ben Altamirano 80%
Manny Aragon 90%
Marsha Ann Carter Atkin 40%
Shirley Bailey 70%
Ray Begaye 100%
Mark Boitano 50%
William Boykin 50%
Donald Bratton 30%
George Duval Buffett 40%
Robert Burpo 50%
Joseph Carraro 60%
Max Coll 90%
Kandy Cordova 100%
Kent Cravens 70%
Anna Crook 50%
Dianna Duran 50%
Dede Feldman 100%
Joseph Fidel 100%
Daniel Foley 30%
William Fuller 40%
Mary Helen Garcia 100%
Mary Jane Garcia 100%
Ron Godbey 60%
Ramsay Gorham 70%
Phil Griego 66%
Pauline Gubbels 70%
Dianne Hamilton 70%
George Hanosh 100%
John Heaton 100%
Manuel Herrera 100%
Ted Hobbs 40%
Allen Hurt 70%
Dona Irwin 90%
Timothy Jennings 90%
Don Kidd 70%
Rhonda Sue King 100%
Steve Komadina 60%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 100%
Fred Luna 75%
Patrick Lyons 70%
James Madalena, Jr. 75%
Roman Maes III 100%
Terry Marquardt 60%
Ken Martinez 87%
Rick Miera 100%
Joseph Mohorovic 40%
Brian Moore 50%
Cynthia Nava 88%
Andy Nuñez 100%
Al Park 100%
Danice Picraux 100%
Pauline Ponce 100%
Lidio Rainaldi 90%
Leonard Lee Rawson 70%
Bengie Regensberg 80%
Benjamin Rios 100%
Earlene Roberts 40%
Shannon Robinson 55%
Richard Romero 90%
Raymond Ruiz 90%
Judy Vanderstar Russell 40%
Henry Saavedra 88%
Bernadette Sanchez 80%
Michael Sanchez 100%
Edward Sandoval 77%
Daniel Silva 88%
Helen Diane Snyder 70%
Joe Stell, Jr. 87%
James Taylor 100%
John Paul Taylor 100%
Thomas Taylor 80%
Joseph Thompson 20%
James Nicholas Tinnin, Jr. 50%
Sandra Townsend 90%
Don Tripp 60%
Patsy Trujillo 100%
Leonard Tsosie 75%
Mario Urioste 100%
Luciano Varela 100%
Gloria Vaughn 40%
Richard Vigil 100%
Jeannette Wallace 80%
Leo Watchman, Jr. 85%
Donald Whitaker 77%
Walter Williams 60%
Avon Wilson 60%
Sue Wilson Beffort 70%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top