Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Location Search Results

Search results for '50317'

Candidates and Representatives for
Des Moines, Polk County, Iowa 50317

Problem - Multiple Districts

50317 has multiple legislative districts. To refine your search, please enter your home address or 9-Digit zip code. To see results with multiple districts included, please scroll down.

Formatting Tips

If there has been a problem trying to parse your address or we could not find your address or zip code, try formatting your address like the following examples:

  • "123 Fake St, Fakeville, KY 24592"
  • "1904 Clearview Ave, Norristown, PA"
  • "100 E 2nd St, Lansdale, PA 19446"

You can also Log in and store your address for future use.

If that still doesn't work, you can use USPS' Zip+4 Lookup to find your Zip+4 and search with that.

If all is helpless, please let us know of this problem by e-mailing with the URL to this page.

Click on the person you are interested in to get instant access to his/her Biography, Voting Record, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances. We should have all of your elected officials and challengers from U.S. president through your state legislators below.



Vice President

U.S. Attorney General

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

U.S. Secretary of Commerce

U.S. Secretary of Defense

U.S. Secretary of Education

U.S. Secretary of Energy

U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services

U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security

U.S. Secretary of Housing and Urban Development

U.S. Secretary of Labor

U.S. Secretary of State

U.S. Secretary of Transportation

U.S. Secretary of Treasury

U.S. Secretary of Veterans Affairs

U.S. Secretary of the Interior


U.S. Senate

Senator Chuck Grassley
Senior Seat Republican
Senator Joni Ernst
Junior Seat Republican

U.S. House

District 3
Representative David Young
District 3 (Running) Republican
Cindy Axne
District 3 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Mark Elworth, Jr.
District 3 Challenger (Running) Legal Medical Now
Joe Grandanette
District 3 Challenger (Running) No Party Affiliation
Bryan Holder
District 3 Challenger (Running) Libertarian
Paul Knupp
District 3 Challenger (Running) Green Party




Governor Kim Reynolds
(Running) Republican
Running Mate:
Adam Gregg
Fred Hubbell
Challenger (Running) Democratic
Running Mate:
Rita Hart Democratic
Jake Porter
Challenger (Running) Libertarian
Running Mate:
Lynne Gentry Libertarian
Gary Siegwarth
Challenger (Running) Clear Water Party of Iowa
Running Mate:
Natalia Blaskovich Clear Water Party of Iowa

Lieutenant Governor

Lieutenant Governor Adam Gregg
(Running) Republican
Running Mate:
Kim Reynolds
Natalia Blaskovich
Challenger (Running) Clear Water Party of Iowa
Running Mate:
Gary Siegwarth Clear Water Party of Iowa
Lynne Gentry
Challenger (Running) Libertarian
Running Mate:
Jake Porter Libertarian
Rita Hart
Challenger (Running) Democratic
Running Mate:
Fred Hubbell Democratic



State House

District 30
Representative Zach Nunn
District 30 Republican
Kent Balduchi
District 30 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Brian Lohse
District 30 Challenger (Running) Republican
District 31
Representative Rick Olson
District 31 (Running) Democratic
District 32
Representative Ruth Ann Gaines
District 32 (Running) Democratic
William Charlier
District 32 Challenger (Running) Republican
ToyA Johnson
District 32 Challenger (Running) Libertarian
District 33
Representative Brian Meyer
District 33 (Running) Democratic
Gregory Malone
District 33 Challenger (Running) Republican
District 36
Representative Marti Anderson
District 36 (Running) Democratic
Joseph Howe
District 36 Challenger (Running) Libertarian
District 38
Representative Kevin Koester
District 38 (Running) Republican
Heather Matson
District 38 Challenger (Running) Democratic

State Senate

District 15
Senator Chaz Allen
District 15 (Withdrawn) Democratic
Dan Nieland
District 15 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Zach Nunn
District 15 Challenger (Running) Republican
Tim Shay
District 15 Challenger (Withdrawn) Republican
District 16
Senator Nate Boulton
District 16 Democratic
District 17
Senator Tony Bisignano
District 17 (Running) Democratic
District 18
Senator Janet Petersen
District 18 Democratic
District 19
Senator Jack Whitver
District 19 (Running) Republican
Amber Gustafson
District 19 Challenger (Running) Democratic



Attorney General

Attorney General Tom Miller
(Running) Democratic
Marco Battaglia
Challenger (Running) Libertarian

Secretary of State

Secretary Paul Pate
(Running) Republican
Deidre DeJear
Challenger (Running) Democratic
Jules Ofenbakh
Challenger (Running) Libertarian


Auditor Mary Mosiman
(Running) Republican
Fred Perryman
Challenger (Running) Libertarian
Rob Sand
Challenger (Running) Democratic

Director of Revenue


Treasurer Michael Fitzgerald
(Running) Democratic
Jeremy Davis
Challenger (Running) Republican
Timothy Hird
Challenger (Running) Libertarian



At-Large (Des Moines)
Steven Gaer



District 1 (Polk County)
Supervisor Robert Brownell
District 1 Republican
District 2 (Polk County)
Supervisor Angela Connolly
District 2 Democratic
District 3 (Polk County)
Supervisor Steven Van Oort
District 3 Republican
District 4 (Polk County)
Supervisor Tom Hockensmith
District 4 Democratic
District 5 (Polk County)
Supervisor John Mauro
District 5 Democratic

Council Member

Ward 1 (Des Moines)
Bill Gray
Ward 1
Ward 2 (West Des Moines)
Ward 3 (Des Moines)
Ward 4 (Des Moines)
Joe Gatto
Ward 4
At-Large (Des Moines)
Skip Moore
James Sandager

State Facts

  • Type: State
  • Nickname: The Hawkeye State
  • Motto: Our Liberties We Prize and Our Rights We Will Maintain
  • Area: 56,290 sq mi
  • Population: 3,074,186 (2012 est.)
  • Capital: Des Moines
  • Statehood: Dec. 28, 1846 (29th state)
  • Highest Point: Osceola Co., 1,670 ft
  • Lowest Point: Mississippi R., 480 ft
  • Bird: Eastern Goldfinch
  • Flower: Wild Rose
  • Senators: 50
  • Representatives: 100
  • Electoral Votes: 6
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top