Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Location Search Results

Search results for '49797'

Candidates and Representatives for
Waters, Otsego County, Michigan 49797

You can log in and store your location for future use.

Click on the person you are interested in to get instant access to his/her Biography, Voting Record, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances. We should have all of your elected officials and challengers from U.S. president through your state legislators below.



Vice President

U.S. Attorney General

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

U.S. Secretary of Commerce

U.S. Secretary of Defense

U.S. Secretary of Education

U.S. Secretary of Energy

U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services

U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security

U.S. Secretary of Housing and Urban Development

U.S. Secretary of Labor

U.S. Secretary of State

U.S. Secretary of Transportation

U.S. Secretary of Treasury

U.S. Secretary of Veterans Affairs

U.S. Secretary of the Interior


U.S. Senate

Senator Debbie Stabenow
Senior Seat Democratic
Senator Gary Peters
Junior Seat Democratic

U.S. House

District 1
Representative Jack Bergman
District 1 Republican



Lieutenant Governor


State House

District 105
Representative Triston Cole
District 105 Republican

State Senate

District 36
Senator Jim Stamas
District 36 Republican


Attorney General

Secretary of State

Director of the Office of the State Budget

Superintendent of Public Instruction



District 1 (Otsego County)
Commissioner Julia Powers-Gehman
District 1 Republican
District 2 (Otsego County)
Commissioner Paul Beachnau
District 2 Republican
District 3 (Otsego County)
Commissioner Paul Liss
District 3 Republican
District 4 (Otsego County)
Commissioner Robert Harkness
District 4 Republican
District 5 (Otsego County)
Commissioner Erma Backenstose
District 5 Republican
District 6 (Otsego County)
Commissioner Kenneth Glasser
District 6 Republican
District 7 (Otsego County)
Commissioner Douglas Johnson
District 7 Republican
District 8 (Otsego County)
Commissioner Kenneth Borton
District 8 Republican
District 9 (Otsego County)
Commissioner Bruce Brown
District 9 Republican

State Facts

  • Type: State
  • Nickname: The Great Lake State
  • Motto: Si Quaeris Peninsulam Amoenam Circumspice [If You Seek a Pleasant Peninsula, Look about You]
  • Area: 58,216 sq mi
  • Population: 9,883,360 (2012 est.)
  • Capital: Lansing
  • Statehood: Jan. 26, 1837 (26th state)
  • Highest Point: Mt. Arvon, 1,979 ft
  • Lowest Point: Lake Erie, 572 ft
  • Bird: Robin
  • Flower: Apple Blossom
  • Senators: 38
  • Representatives: 110
  • Electoral Votes: 16
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top