Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Location Search Results

Search results for '40229'

Candidates and Representatives for
Louisville, Bullitt County and Jefferson County, Kentucky 40229

Problem - Multiple Districts

40229 has multiple legislative districts. To refine your search, please enter your home address or 9-Digit zip code. To see results with multiple districts included, please scroll down.

Formatting Tips

If there has been a problem trying to parse your address or we could not find your address or zip code, try formatting your address like the following examples:

  • "123 Fake St, Fakeville, KY 24592"
  • "1904 Clearview Ave, Norristown, PA"
  • "100 E 2nd St, Lansdale, PA 19446"

You can also Log in and store your address for future use.

If that still doesn't work, you can use USPS' Zip+4 Lookup to find your Zip+4 and search with that.

If all is helpless, please let us know of this problem by e-mailing with the URL to this page.

Click on the person you are interested in to get instant access to his/her Biography, Voting Record, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances. We should have all of your elected officials and challengers from U.S. president through your state legislators below.



Vice President

U.S. Attorney General

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

U.S. Secretary of Commerce

U.S. Secretary of Defense

U.S. Secretary of Education

U.S. Secretary of Energy

U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services

U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security

U.S. Secretary of Housing and Urban Development

U.S. Secretary of Labor

U.S. Secretary of State

U.S. Secretary of Transportation

U.S. Secretary of Treasury

U.S. Secretary of Veterans Affairs

U.S. Secretary of the Interior


U.S. Senate

Senator Mitch McConnell
Senior Seat Republican
Senator Rand Paul
Junior Seat Republican

U.S. House

District 2
Representative Brett Guthrie
District 2 (Running) Republican
Hank Linderman
District 2 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Brian Pedigo
District 2 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Rane Sessions
District 2 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Grant Short
District 2 Challenger (Running) Democratic
District 3
Representative John Yarmuth
District 3 (Running) Democratic
Mike Craven
District 3 Challenger (Running) Republican
Vickie Glisson
District 3 Challenger (Running) Republican
Rhonda Palazzo
District 3 Challenger (Running) Republican



Lieutenant Governor



State House

District 26
Representative Russell Webber
District 26 (Running) Republican
District 29
Representative Kevin Bratcher
District 29 (Running) Republican
Ronel Brown
District 29 Challenger (Running) Democratic
District 35
Representative Jim Wayne
District 35 Democratic
Richard Becker
District 35 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Donna Lawlor
District 35 Challenger (Running) Republican
Jack Walker
District 35 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Lisa Willner
District 35 Challenger (Running) Democratic
District 37
Representative Jeff Donohue
District 37 (Running) Democratic
Katharine Sweeton-Windsor
District 37 Challenger (Running) Republican
District 46
Representative Alan Gentry
District 46 (Running) Democratic
James Stansbury
District 46 Challenger (Running) Republican
District 49
Linda Belcher
District 49 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Linda Belcher
District 49 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Thomas Huff
District 49 Challenger (Running) Republican
Rebecca Johnson
District 49 Challenger (Running) Republican
Rebecca Johnson
District 49 Challenger (Running) Republican
District 49

State Senate

District 19
Senator Morgan McGarvey
District 19 Democratic
District 38
Senator Dan Seum
District 38 (Running) Republican
Paul Ham
District 38 Challenger (Running) Republican


Attorney General

Secretary of State

Auditor of Public Accounts

Commissioner of Education

Commissioner of Revenue




Deputy Chief Justice of the Supreme Court

District 4
Deputy Chief Justice Lisabeth Hughes
District 4 Non-partisan

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court

District 2
Chief Justice John Minton, Jr.
District 2 Non-partisan

Justice of the Supreme Court

District 1
Justice Bill Cunningham
District 1 Non-partisan
District 3
Justice Daniel Venters
District 3 Non-partisan
Dan Ballou
District 3 Challenger (Running) Non-partisan
Debra Lambert
District 3 Challenger (Running) Non-partisan
David Tapp
District 3 Challenger (Running) Non-partisan
District 5
Justice Larry VanMeter
District 5 No Party Affiliation
District 6
Justice Michelle Keller
District 6 Non-partisan
District 7
Justice Sam Wright III
District 7 Non-partisan



At-Large (Louisville)
Greg Fischer

State Facts

  • Type: Commonwealth
  • Nickname: The Bluegrass State
  • Motto: United We Stand, Divided We Fall
  • Area: 40,395 sq mi
  • Population: 4,380,415 (2012 est.)
  • Capital: Frankfort
  • Statehood: June 1, 1792 (15th state)
  • Highest Point: Black Mt., 4,145 ft
  • Lowest Point: Mississippi R., 257 ft
  • Bird: Cardinal
  • Flower: Goldenrod
  • Senators: 38
  • Representatives: 100
  • Electoral Votes: 8
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top