Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Location Search Results

Search results for '29485'

Candidates and Representatives for
Summerville, Charleston County and Dorchester County, South Carolina 29485

Problem - Multiple Districts

29485 has multiple legislative districts. To refine your search, please enter your home address or 9-Digit zip code. To see results with multiple districts included, please scroll down.

Formatting Tips

If there has been a problem trying to parse your address or we could not find your address or zip code, try formatting your address like the following examples:

  • "123 Fake St, Fakeville, KY 24592"
  • "1904 Clearview Ave, Norristown, PA"
  • "100 E 2nd St, Lansdale, PA 19446"

You can also Log in and store your address for future use.

If that still doesn't work, you can use USPS' Zip+4 Lookup to find your Zip+4 and search with that.

If all is helpless, please let us know of this problem by e-mailing with the URL to this page.

Click on the person you are interested in to get instant access to his/her Biography, Voting Record, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances. We should have all of your elected officials and challengers from U.S. president through your state legislators below.



Vice President

U.S. Attorney General

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

U.S. Secretary of Commerce

U.S. Secretary of Defense

U.S. Secretary of Education

U.S. Secretary of Energy

U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services

U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security

U.S. Secretary of Housing and Urban Development

U.S. Secretary of Labor

U.S. Secretary of State

U.S. Secretary of Transportation

U.S. Secretary of Treasury

U.S. Secretary of Veterans Affairs


U.S. Secretary of the Interior


U.S. Senate

Senator Lindsey Graham
Senior Seat Republican
Senator Tim Scott
Junior Seat Republican

U.S. House

District 1
Representative Mark Sanford, Jr.
District 1 (Running) Republican
Katherine Arrington
District 1 Challenger (Running) Republican
Dimitri Cherny
District 1 Challenger (Running) Republican
Joe Cunningham
District 1 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Toby Smith
District 1 Challenger (Running) Democratic
District 6
Representative Jim Clyburn
District 6 Democratic




Governor Henry McMaster
(Running) Republican
Kevin Bryant
Challenger (Running) Republican
Yancey McGill
Challenger (Running) Republican
Phil Noble
Challenger (Running) Democratic
James Smith, Jr.
Challenger (Running) Democratic
Catherine Templeton
Challenger (Running) Republican
John Warren
Challenger (Running) Republican
Marguerite Willis
Challenger (Running) Democratic

Lieutenant Governor


State House

District 94
Representative Katherine Arrington
District 94 Republican
District 97
Representative Patsy Knight
District 97 Democratic
District 98
Representative Chris Murphy
District 98 Republican
District 113
Representative Marvin Pendarvis
District 113 Democratic
Representative Seth Whipper
District 113 Democratic
District 114
Representative Lin Bennett
District 114 Republican

State Senate

District 38
Senator Sean Bennett
District 38 Republican
District 39
Senator John Matthews, Jr.
District 39 Democratic
District 41
Senator Sandy Senn
District 41 Republican



Attorney General

Attorney General Alan Wilson
(Running) Republican
Todd Atwater
Challenger (Running) Republican
William Herlong
Challenger (Running) Republican

Secretary of State

Secretary Mark Hammond
(Running) Republican
Nelson Faerber
Challenger (Running) Republican
Joshua Putnam
Challenger (Running) Republican
Kerry Wood
Challenger (Running) Republican


Dennis Arledge, Sr.
Challenger (Running) Republican
Audrey Asbury
Challenger (Running) Democratic
Jim Beckert
Challenger (Running) Republican
Debra Dennis
Challenger (Running) Republican
Junior Lawhon
Challenger (Running) Republican
Tedd Moyd
Challenger (Running) Democratic
Beverly Ray-Dowey
Challenger (Running) Republican
Benjy Walsh
Challenger (Running) Republican
Monica Wilson
Challenger (Running) Democratic
George Wright
Challenger (Running) Republican

Comptroller General

Richard Eckstrom

Superintendent of Education




At-Large (Summerville)


Council Member

District 1 (Summerville)
Aaron Brown
District 1
Willie Davis
District 1 Democratic
District 2 (Dorchester County)
David Chinnis
District 2 Republican
Christine Czarnik
District 2
District 3 (Dorchester County)
George Bailey
District 3 Republican
Walter Bailey
District 3
District 4 (Dorchester County)
Larry Hargett
District 4 Republican
William Mcintosh
District 4
District 5 (Dorchester County)
Carroll Duncan
District 5 Republican
District 6 (Dorchester County)
William Hearn, Jr.
District 6 Republican
Bob Jackson
District 6
District 7 (Dorchester County)
Jay Byars
District 7 Republican

State Facts

  • Type: State
  • Nickname: The Palmetto State
  • Motto: Dum Spiro Spero [While I Breathe, I Hope]
  • Area: 31,055 sq mi
  • Population: 4,723,723 (2012 est.)
  • Capital: Columbia
  • Statehood: May 23, 1788 (8th of original 13 states to ratify the Constitution)
  • Highest Point: Sassafras Mt., 3,533 ft
  • Lowest Point: sea level
  • Bird: Carolina Wren
  • Flower: Yellow Jessamine
  • Senators: 46
  • Representatives: 124
  • Electoral Votes: 9
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top