Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Location Search Results

Search results for '28078'

Candidates and Representatives for
Huntersville, Cabarrus County and Mecklenburg County, North Carolina 28078

Problem - Multiple Districts

28078 has multiple legislative districts. To refine your search, please enter your home address or 9-Digit zip code. To see results with multiple districts included, please scroll down.

Formatting Tips

If there has been a problem trying to parse your address or we could not find your address or zip code, try formatting your address like the following examples:

  • "123 Fake St, Fakeville, KY 24592"
  • "1904 Clearview Ave, Norristown, PA"
  • "100 E 2nd St, Lansdale, PA 19446"

You can also Log in and store your address for future use.

If that still doesn't work, you can use USPS' Zip+4 Lookup to find your Zip+4 and search with that.

If all is helpless, please let us know of this problem by e-mailing with the URL to this page.

Click on the person you are interested in to get instant access to his/her Biography, Voting Record, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances. We should have all of your elected officials and challengers from U.S. president through your state legislators below.



Vice President

U.S. Attorney General

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

U.S. Secretary of Commerce

U.S. Secretary of Defense

U.S. Secretary of Education

U.S. Secretary of Energy

U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services

U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security

U.S. Secretary of Housing and Urban Development

U.S. Secretary of Labor

U.S. Secretary of State

U.S. Secretary of Transportation

U.S. Secretary of Treasury

U.S. Secretary of Veterans Affairs

U.S. Secretary of the Interior


U.S. Senate

Senator Richard Burr
Senior Seat Republican
Senator Thom Tillis
Junior Seat Republican

U.S. House

District 8
Representative Richard Hudson, Jr.
District 8 (Running) Republican
Jeffrey Huffman
District 8 Challenger (Lost) Democratic
Frank McNeill
District 8 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Marc Tiegel
District 8 Challenger (Lost) Democratic
District 12
Representative Alma Adams
District 12 (Running) Democratic
Paul Bonham III
District 12 Challenger (Lost) Republican
Gabe Ortiz
District 12 Challenger (Lost) Democratic
Carl Persson
District 12 Challenger (Lost) Republican
Patrick Register
District 12 Challenger (Lost) Democratic
Paul Wright
District 12 Challenger (Running) Republican
Keith Young
District 12 Challenger (Lost) Democratic



Lieutenant Governor


State House

District 82
Representative Larry Pittman
District 82 Republican
District 92 (through 2018)
Representative Chaz Beasley
District 92 Democratic
District 98
Representative John Bradford III
District 98 Republican
Christy Clark
District 98 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Branden Rosenlieb
District 98 Challenger (Lost) Democratic
District 101 (through 2018)
Representative Beverly Earle
District 101 Democratic
NEW!District 106
Representative Carla Cunningham
District 106 (Running) Democratic
Willie Penn
District 106 Challenger (Lost) Democratic
District 107
Representative Kelly Alexander, Jr.
District 107 Democratic

State Senate

District 36
Senator Paul Newton
District 36 Republican
District 38
Senator Joel Ford
District 38 (Lost) Democratic
Roderick Davis
District 38 Challenger (Lost) Democratic
Mujtaba Mohammed
District 38 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Timothy Wallis
District 38 Challenger (Lost) Democratic
District 41
Senator Jeff Tarte
District 41 Republican


Attorney General

Secretary of State


Auditor Beth Wood


Secretary of Revenue




At-Large (Huntersville)
John Aneralla


Council Member

At-Large (Huntersville)
Dan Boone
Mark Gibbons


District 1 (Mecklenburg County)
District 2 (Mecklenburg County)
Commissioner Vilma Leake
District 2 Democratic
District 3 (Mecklenburg County)
Commissioner George Dunlap
District 3 Democratic
District 4 (Mecklenburg County)
Commissioner Dumont Clarke
District 4 Democratic
District 5 (Mecklenburg County)
District 6 (Mecklenburg County)
Commissioner Bill James
District 6 Republican
At-Large (Huntersville)

State Facts

  • Type: State
  • Nickname: The Tar Heel State
  • Motto: Esse Quam Videri [To Be Rather than to Seem]
  • Area: 52,586 sq mi
  • Population: 9,752,073 (2012 est.)
  • Capital: Raleigh
  • Statehood: Nov. 21, 1789 (12th of original 13 states to ratify the Constitution)
  • Highest Point: Mt. Mitchell, 6,684 ft
  • Lowest Point: sea level
  • Bird: Cardinal
  • Flower: Dogwood
  • Senators: 50
  • Representatives: 120
  • Electoral Votes: 15
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top