Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Public Statements

Governor Names 92 Arizonans to Boards, Commissions

Location: Phoenix, AZ

Former State Senator Marcia Weeks heads April appointments

Governor Janet Napolitano named 92 Arizonans to 48 state boards and
commissions during the month of April.

She named former State Senator and Corporation Commissioner Marcia Weeks to the state's
Industrial Commission. Weeks also served as a finance and technology committee member of the
National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners.

"Marcia Weeks brings a wide range of experience to the Industrial Commission," said
Napolitano. "I know Marcia will continue to make Arizonans proud and play a large role as we
work to move Arizona forward."

The Governor's other 91 appointments are as follows:

Agency Director Department of Health Services
Susan Gerard, Phoenix

Superintendent Pioneers' Home
Gary Olson, Prescott

Acupuncture Board of Examiners
Lal Fernando, Phoenix

Advisory Council on Spinal and Head Injuries
Gary Frandino, Phoenix
Christina Kwasnica, Phoenix
Bill Scott, Glendale

Agricultural Best Management Practices Committee
Wade T. Accomazzo, Goodyear
Alfred V. Lopez, Sun City
Kevin G. Rogers, Mesa
Dan Thelander, Tempe

Agriculture Advisory Council, Department of
Richard G. Lunt, Duncan

Arizona Baseball and Softball Commission
Jan Lesher Ex-Officio, Tucson

Arizona Parents Commission on Drug Education and Prevention
Barbara A. Broderick, Phoenix
Luann Leonard, Kykotsmovi
Leslie Thomas-Dewar, Phoenix
Demario R. Vaughn, Phoenix

Automobile Theft Authority, Arizona
Barbara Lawall, Tucson

Behavioral Health Examiners Board, Credentialing Committee (Counseling)
Rosalie M. Hasseltine, Mesa

Behavioral Health Examiners Board, Credentialing Committee (Substance Abuse)
John Francis Hogeboom, Mesa
Delbert Thomas, Casa Grande

Behavioral Health Examiners Board of
Sharon D. Worley, Tucson

Blindness and Visual Impairment, Governor's Council on
James Michael Lamay, Phoenix
William L. Lieberman, Scottsdale

Citizens Corps Council, Arizona State
Cheryl Marie Blume, Flagstaff
Walter H. Schuknecht, III, Scottsdale
Tina Wesoloskie, Glendale

Compensation Fund Board of Directors
Gema Duarte Luna, Tempe

Constable Ethics Committee
Chris L. Vasquez, Florence

Criminal Justice Commission, Arizona
Tommie Cline Martin, Payson

Dental Examiners, State Board of
Susan C. Stevens, Phoenix

Domestic Relations Committee
Wanda L. Weber, Phoenix

Family College Savings Program Oversight Committee
Hope E. Leibsohn, Phoenix
Mark Paul Stein, Phoenix

Funeral Directors and Embalmers, State Board of
Katherine A. Shindel, Tucson

Governor's African-American Advisory Council
Jesse J. Ary, Phoenix
Gene C. Blue, Phoenix
Clarence Boykins, Tucson
Ray Clarke, Tucson
Michael Johnson, Phoenix
Leah Landrum Taylor, Phoenix
Phillip Vidal Westbrooks, Chandler

Governor's Asian-American Advisory Council
Christine C. Iijima Hall, Tempe
Madeline Ong-Sakata, Phoenix
James H. Shee, Phoenix

Governor's Council on Innovation and Technology
Gretchen W. McClain, Scottsdale

Governor's Council on Workforce Policy
Jack B. Jewett, Phoenix
Gary J. Marks, Prescott Valley

Health Status of Women and Families in Arizona, Governor's Commission on
Karlene A. Keogh, Phoenix

Hospital Advisory Board, Arizona State of Arizona
Gloria J. Kindig, Joseph City
Charles W. Tomlinson, Holbrook

Humanities Council, Arizona
Sarah Lewis Kriehn, Phoenix

Industrial Commission, Investment Committee for
Cathleen Gleason, Phoenix

Industrial Commission of Arizona
Marcia Weeks, Phoenix

Local Board, Arizona State University (ASU), Public Safety Personnel Retirement System
Carol Renee Utton, Tempe

Motorcycle Safety Advisory Council, State
Jean Katherine Cooper, Phoenix
Donald Orton, Phoenix

Nursing, State Board of
Kathryn L. Busby, Phoenix

Outdoor Recreation Coordinating Commission, Arizona
Mary Ellen Bittorf, Pinetop
Rafael Payan, Tucson

Peace Officer Standards and Training Board
Octavio Gradillas, Jr., Nogales

Physical Therapy, Board of
Mark W. Cornwall, Flagstaff
Randy Robbins, Casa Grande

Plumbing Code Commission, Arizona
Terry Vosler, Oro Valley

Prosecuting Attorneys Advisory Council
Patricia D. White, Tempe

Psychiatric Security Review Board
Kendall Rhyne, Queen Creek
Mary Christine Wertheim, Phoenix

Psychologist Examiners, State Board of
Alfred W. "Fred" Wiggins, Tucson

Real Estate Advisory Board
Ann White, Tucson

Small Business, Governors Council on
Margaret Ancira, Scottsdale
Daniel Benchoff, Flagstaff
Joann Carranza, Tucson
Athia Hardt, Phoenix
Belma B. Navakuku, Kykotsmovi
David S. Steele, Tucson
Judith W. Wood, Tucson
Isidora Wright, Tucson

Solar Energy Advisory Council
Robert H. Annan, Scottsdale
David Castillo, Phoenix
Gary Bruce Deason, Flagstaff
Glenn Hamer, Phoenix
Kate Maracas, Phoenix
R. Larry Medlin, Tucson
Seam M. Seitz, Phoenix
Charles C. Skidmore, Scottsdale

Technical Registration, State Board of
Dawn H. Garcia, Tucson

Uniform State Laws, Commission on
Timothy Berg, Phoenix

Urban-Wildland Fire Safety Committee, State
David Reed Jenkins, Flagstaff
Kirk M. Rowdabaugh, Phoenix
Daniel W. Uthe, Tucson
Darrell Willis, Prescott

Veterinary Medical Examining Board, Arizona State of Arizona
Barbara J. Page, Tucson

Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE)
John Haeger, Flagstaff

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top