Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Public Statements

Statement from 6 Senators Responding to McConnell on Debt Limit & Government Shutdown Negotiations


Location: Washington, DC

U.S. Senators Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND), Mark Pryor (D-AR), Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), Angus King (I-ME), Joe Donnelly (D-IN), and Joe Manchin (D-WV) today released the following statement responding to Senator McConnell's comments regarding negotiations to raise the debt limit and end the government shutdown.

"We have been involved in productive, bipartisan discussions with Senator Collins and other Republican senators, but we do not support the proposal in its current form. There are negotiations, but there is no agreement."

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top