Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Public Statements

Shuster Confirmed T&I Chairman, Announces Republican Committee Members

Press Release

Location: Washington, DC

With the commencement of the 113th Congress today, Rep. Bill Shuster (R-PA) was officially confirmed by the House of Representatives to chair the Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure. Chairman Shuster also announced the full Committee Republican membership.

"Working together, the Committee will focus on reforming programs and strengthening America's transportation networks to make us more efficient, competitive, and prosperous. I am excited to get to get to work with a diverse team of returning and new Members in the 113th Congress," said Shuster.

The Republican Members of the Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure for the 113th Congress are:

Bill Shuster (PA), Chairman

Don Young (AK)

Thomas E. Petri (WI)

Howard Coble (NC)

John J. Duncan, Jr. (TN)

John L. Mica (FL)

Frank A. LoBiondo (NJ)

Gary Miller (CA)

Sam Graves (MO)

Shelley Moore Capito (WV)

Candice Miller (MI)

Duncan Hunter (CA)

Andy Harris (MD)

Rick Crawford (AR)

Lou Barletta (PA)

Blake Farenthold (TX)

Larry Bucshon (IN)

Bob Gibbs (OH)

Patrick Meehan (PA)

Richard Hanna (NY)

Daniel Webster (FL)

Steve Southerland (FL)

Jeff Denham (CA)

Reid Ribble (WI)

Thomas Massie (KY)

Steve Daines (MT)

Tom Rice (SC)

Markwayne Mullin (OK)

Roger Williams (TX)

Trey Radel (FL)

Mark Meadows (NC)

Scott Perry (PA)

Rodney Davis (IL)

Subcommittee assignments and chairs will be announced at a later date.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top