Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Public Statements

Congressman Donnelly Applauds FEMA's Decision to Include Additional Three Counties in Disaster Declaration

Press Release

Location: South Bend, IN

Last night, Congressman Joe Donnelly learned that the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) modified their original disaster declaration covering nine counties in north central Indiana where major flooding recently occurred to include an additional three counties: St. Joseph, LaPorte, and Starke counties. This amendment means flood victims in these three counties are now eligible to receive federal assistance to help them recover from the floods.

"I applaud FEMA for amending their original disaster declaration to include St. Joseph, LaPorte, and Starke counties," Donnelly said. "Hoosiers in these three counties who were victims of the flooding deserve to receive federal assistance to help them get back on their feet."

Individuals affected by the flooding are eligible to receive direct financial assistance to help with temporary housing costs; home repairs not covered by insurance; home replacement or rebuilding costs not covered by insurance; disaster-related medical costs; and money for clothes, home furnishings, home heating oil or gas, disaster damaged vehicles, moving or storage costs, and more.

To find out if you're eligible for federal funding, and, if so, how to request it, visit:

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top