Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Public Statements

Ukraine Caucus Co-Chairs, Kaptur, Fitzpatrick and Levin Release Statement Condemning Trump's Helsinki Meeting with Putin


Location: Washington, DC

Congressional Ukraine Caucus Chairs, Representatives Marcy Kaptur (D-OH), Sandy Levin (D-MI), and Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA) issued a joint statement after President Donald Trump's summit with Russian President Vladimir Putin in Helsinki:

"As co-chairs of the bipartisan Ukraine Caucus, we are deeply troubled by the President's subservient behavior towards President Putin. The United States must never tolerate actions that seek to weaken democratic institutions in the U.S. and our allies abroad.

"Russia's illegal invasion of Ukraine and its assault on peace and security in Europe has led to the death of thousands of Ukrainians and the displacement of millions.

"We are also concerned that the President did not condemn the Russian government's assault on Ukraine's sovereignty, including cyberattacks on its institutions, aggression in the Donbass region, and the illegal occupation of Crimea.

"We urge President Trump to stand shoulder-to-shoulder with our NATO allies in the face of continued threats from Russia and its aggression in Ukraine."

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top