Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Public Statements

Petition to Discharge

Location: Washington, DC

PETITION TO DISCHARGE -- (Senate - July 18, 2005)

We, the undersigned Senators, in accordance with Chapter 8 of title 5, United States Code, hereby direct that the Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works be discharged from further consideration of S.J. Res. 20, a resolution providing for congressional disapproval of the rule submitted by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency relating to the delisting of coal and oil-direct utility units from the source category list under the Clean Air Act, and further, that the resolution be placed upon the Legislative Calendar under General Orders.

Patrick Leahy, Jim Jeffords, Barbara Boxer, Joe Biden, Tom Carper, Jon S. Corzine, Susan Collins, Olympia Snowe, John F. Kerry, Maria Cantwell, Jay Rockefeller, Mark Dayton, Harry Reid, Hillary Rodham Clinton, Russell D. Feingold, Tom Harkin, Herb Kohl, Frank R. Lautenberg, Joe Lieberman, Patty Murray, Paul Sarbanes, Chris Dodd, Dick Durbin, Dianne Feinstein, Ted Kennedy, Barack Obama, Carl Levin, Barbara A. Mikulski, Jack Reed, Charles Schumer, Ron Wyden, Daniel K. Akaka.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top