Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Public Statements

Letter to Donald Trump, President of the United States - Problem Solvers Caucus Meeting on Infrastructure

Dear President Trump,

With a new president and Congress, Washington has the opportunity to show the American people that we understand their frustration and are committed to addressing their concerns. Americans want to see their government solve problems. We are Democrats and Republicans who are eager to accomplish that task as the Problem Solvers Caucus. We request the opportunity to meet with you to discuss areas where we can work together, including tax reform and infrastructure investment.

The Problem Solvers Caucus began in the 114th Congress as a forum for Members of Congress to identify issues which can be addressed in a bipartisan manner. Looking forward to this year, the Caucus aims to play a pivotal role in building consensus to advance common sense legislation.

History shows that the most consequential and long-lasting reforms are usually bipartisan, from the passage of Social Security and Medicare to the last time comprehensive tax reform in 1986 was achieved. The Problem Solvers Caucus will take on the important issues facing our country; we are willing to work with you to find the issues ripe for bipartisan agreement and to turn them into law.

The Problem Solvers Caucus would like to begin discussions with you immediately on the possibility of tax reform and infrastructure legislation. Addressing either issue, on a broad bipartisan basis, could give a significant boost to our economy and provide Americans with confidence that government can work for them.

Thank you for your consideration of our request for a meeting. We look forward to our discussion on how the Problem Solvers Caucus can work closely with you to address the important issues facing our nation.


Mike Coffman, Jim Costa, Ryan A. Costello, Charlie Crist, Carlos Curbelo, Charles W. Dent, Elizabeth Esty, Brian K. Fitzpatrick, Mike Gallagher, Vicente Gonzalez, Josh Gottheimer, Lynn Jenkins, Bill Johnson, David P. Joyce, John Katko, Adam Kinzinger, Daniel Lipinski, Thomas MacArthur, Patrick Meehan, Stephanie N. Murphy, Richard M. Nolan, Tom O'Halleran, Scott H. Peters, Jared Polis, Tom Reed, Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, Jacky Rosen, Bradley S. Schneider, Kurt Schrader, Darren Soto, Thomas R. Suozzi, Glenn "GT' Thompson, Fred Upton, Peter Welch, David Young.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top