Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Legislative Committees

Science, Space, and Technology

National House Committee

2321 Rayburn House Office Building

Washington, DC 20515-6301

Phone: 202-225-6375

Fax: 202-225-3895

Web Address:


1. All energy research, development, and demonstration, and projects therefore, and all federally owned or operated nonmilitary energy laboratories.
2. Astronautical research and development, including resources, personnel, equipment, and facilities.
3. Civil aviation research and development.
4. Environmental research and development.
5. Marine research.
6. Commercial application of energy technology.
7. National Institute of Standards and Technology, standardization of weights and measures and the metric system.
8. National Aeronautics and Space Administration.
9. National Space Council.
10. National Science Foundation.
11. National Weather Service.
12. Outer space, including exploration and control thereof.
13. Science scholarships.
14. Scientific research, development, and demonstration, and projects therefor.

In addition to its legislative jurisdiction under the preceding provisions of this paragraph (and its general oversight function under clause 2(b)(1)), the committee shall have the special oversight function provided for in clause 3(f) with respect to all nonmilitary research and development.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top