Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Washington Report on Middle East Affairs (WRMEA)

2009-2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Donna Edwards 100%
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 100%
Tom Harkin 100%
Maurice Hinchey 100%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 100%
Dennis Kucinich 100%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 100%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 100%
Jim McDermott 100%
George Miller 100%
Jim Moran, Jr. 100%
John Olver 100%
Pete Stark 100%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 100%
Lynn Woolsey 100%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 90%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 90%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 90%
Bill Delahunt 90%
John Dingell 90%
Sam Farr 90%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raul Grijalva Democratic 90%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 90%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 90%
Nick Rahall II 90%
John Tierney 90%
Jeff Bingaman 88%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 88%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 88%
Brian Baird 80%
Lois Capps 80%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 80%
John Conyers, Jr. 80%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 80%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 80%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 80%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 80%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 80%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 80%
Ron Paul 80%
Donald Payne 80%
Diane Watson 80%
VT U.S. House At-Large Peter Welch Democratic 80%
Robert Byrd 75%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 75%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 75%
John Kerry 75%
Dick Lugar 75%
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 75%
Harry Reid 75%
Jay Rockefeller IV 75%
Jim Webb, Jr. 75%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 75%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 70%
Kathy Dahlkemper 70%
Bob Filner 70%
Mike Honda 70%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 70%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 70%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 70%
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 70%
DC U.S. House Delegate Eleanor Norton Democratic 70%
Jim Oberstar 70%
Dave Obey 70%
Tom Perriello 70%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 70%
Vic Snyder 70%
FL U.S. House 22 Ted Deutch Democratic 67%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 63%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 63%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 63%
Chris Dodd 63%
Byron Dorgan 63%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 63%
Judd Gregg 63%
Ted Kaufman 63%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 63%
Arlen Specter 63%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 60%
Bruce Braley 60%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 60%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 60%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 60%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 60%
NM U.S. House 3 Ben Lujan, Jr. Democratic 60%
Ed Pastor 60%
ME U.S. House 1 Chellie Pingree Democratic 60%
Earl Pomeroy 60%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 60%
Joe Sestak, Jr. 60%
NH U.S. House 1 Carol Shea-Porter Democratic 60%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 60%
Mel Watt 60%
Ed Whitfield 60%
Marion Berry 50%
Rick Boucher 50%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 50%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 50%
Donna Christensen 50%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 50%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 50%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 50%
Philip English 50%
Eni Faleomavaega 50%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 50%
Russ Feingold 50%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 50%
Paul Kanjorski 50%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 50%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 50%
Betsy Markey 50%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 50%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 50%
Barbara Mikulski 50%
Alan Mollohan 50%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 50%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 50%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 50%
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic 50%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic 50%
Tom Petri 50%
Mark Pryor 50%
Charlie Rangel 50%
MP U.S. House Delegate Kilili Sablan Democratic 50%
William Sali 50%
Loretta Sanchez 50%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 50%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 50%
Gene Taylor 50%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 5 Mike Thompson Democratic 50%
MA U.S. House 3 Niki Tsongas Democratic 50%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 50%
MN U.S. House 1 Tim Walz Democratic 50%
John Warner 50%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 50%
KY U.S. House 3 John Yarmuth Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 43%
Bill Owens 43%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 40%
Henry Brown, Jr. 40%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 40%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 40%
Jerry Costello 40%
Geoff Davis 40%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 40%
Norm Dicks 40%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 40%
Barney Frank 40%
Al Franken 40%
Charlie Gonzalez 40%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 40%
Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. 40%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 40%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 40%
Patrick Kennedy 40%
Mary Jo Kilroy 40%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 40%
Dan Maffei 40%
Mike Michaud 40%
CT U.S. Senate Jr Chris Murphy Democratic 40%
CO U.S. House 2 Jared Polis Democratic 40%
Bart Stupak 40%
John Tanner 40%
NY U.S. House 20 Paul Tonko Democratic 40%
David Wu 40%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 38%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 38%
Mark Begich 38%
Jim Bunning 38%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 38%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 38%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 38%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 38%
Kay Hagan 38%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 38%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 38%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 38%
Ben Nelson 38%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 38%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 38%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 38%
Olympia Snowe 38%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 38%
Mark Udall 38%
David Vitter 38%
George Voinovich 38%
Scott Brown 33%
Scott Murphy 33%
Tim Bishop 30%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 30%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 30%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 30%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 30%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 30%
Vern Ehlers 30%
Bob Etheridge 30%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top