Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2002 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
ND State House 3 Andrew Maragos Republican B+
ND State House 13 Kim Koppelman Republican A
ND State House 14 Jon Nelson Republican A
ND State House 15 Dennis Johnson Republican B+
ND State House 23 Bill Devlin Republican A
ND State House 27 Randy Boehning Republican A-
ND State House 29 Chet Pollert Republican A-
ND State House 33 Gary Kreidt Republican A-
ND State House 35 Bob Martinson Republican B
ND State House 39 Keith Kempenich Republican A
ND State House 40 Randy Schobinger Republican A
ND State House 41 Al Carlson Republican A
ND State House 43 Lois Delmore Democratic-NPL B+
ND State House 47 George Keiser Republican D
ND State House 47 Lawrence Klemin Republican D
ND State Senate 11 Tim Mathern Democratic-NPL B-
ND State Senate 13 Judy Lee Republican A-
ND State Senate 17 Ray Holmberg Republican A
ND State Senate 21 Carolyn Nelson Democratic-NPL F
ND State Senate 22 Gary Lee Republican A
ND State Senate 29 Terry Wanzek Republican A
ND State Senate 37 Rich Wardner Republican A
ND State Senate 39 Bill Bowman Republican A-
ND State Senate 47 Ralph Kilzer Republican A-
ND Commissioner At-Large Merle Boucher B
Bill Amerman A-
Dennis Bercier B
Rick Berg A
LeRoy Bernstein A
Richard Brown A-
Thomas Brusegaard A
Randel Christmann A+
Audrey Cleary B
Rachael Disrud B
David Drovdal A
Bruce Eckre A-
Mary Ekstrom B-
Duaine Espegard A
Michael Every A
April Fairfield B
Rod Froelich A-
Pat Galvin A
Bette Grande A
Tony Grindberg A-
G. Jane Gunter D
Joel Curtis Heitkamp A
Ron Iverson B+
Nancy Johnson B+
Scot Kelsh B-
James Kerzman A
Myron Koppang B+
Aaron Krauter A
Edroy Kringstad B+
Stanley Lyson B
John Mahoney A
Deb Mathern A
Duane Mutch A
Eugene Nicholas B+
Darrell Nottestad A
Earl Rennerfeldt A-
Sally Sandvig A
Arlo Schmidt A
Dale Severson A
Tom Seymour B+
Margaret Sitte A-
Kenneth Solberg A
Ken Svedjan A
John Syverson A-
Ryan Taylor A-
Russell Thane A
Elwood Thorpe A
Mike Timm A
John Traynor A+
Gerald Uglem A-
Francis Wald A
Janet Wentz A
Clark Williams B
Steven Zaiser B+

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top