Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Stone, Sand & Gravel Association

2007-2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Mary Bono Mack 100%
Dan Boren 100%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 100%
Mike Castle 100%
Travis Childers 100%
Norm Coleman 100%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 100%
Donna Edwards 100%
Jo Ann Emerson 100%
IL U.S. House 11 Bill Foster Democratic 100%
Jim Gerlach 100%
Bobby Jindal 100%
Tim Johnson 100%
Timothy Johnson 100%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 100%
Mark Kirk 100%
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 100%
Candice Miller 100%
Ron Paul 100%
Tom Petri 100%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 100%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 100%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 100%
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican 100%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 90%
John Barrow 90%
Marion Berry 90%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 90%
Dave Camp 90%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 90%
Lincoln Davis 90%
Vern Ehlers 90%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 90%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 90%
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin 90%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 90%
Ray LaHood 90%
John McHugh 90%
Charlie Melancon, Sr. 90%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 90%
CO U.S. House 7 Ed Perlmutter Democratic 90%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic 90%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 90%
Mike Ross 90%
John Salazar 90%
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 90%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 90%
Mark Udall 90%
Frank Wolf 90%
Joe Baca, Sr. 87%
Shelley Berkley 87%
Mike Honda 87%
Connie Mack IV 87%
NY U.S. House 5 Gregory Meeks Democratic 87%
John Olver 87%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 87%
John Tanner 87%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 83%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 80%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 80%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 80%
Roscoe Bartlett 80%
Max Baucus 80%
Evan Bayh 80%
Bob Bennett 80%
Judy Biggert 80%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 80%
Jeff Bingaman 80%
Kit Bond 80%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 80%
Henry Brown, Jr. 80%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 80%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 80%
Jim Bunning 80%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 80%
Robert Byrd 80%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 80%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 80%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 80%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 80%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 80%
Saxby Chambliss 80%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 80%
Kent Conrad 80%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 80%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 80%
Byron Dorgan 80%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 80%
Russ Feingold 80%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 80%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 80%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 80%
Tom Harkin 80%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 80%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 80%
John Kerry 80%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 80%
Herb Kohl 80%
Mary Landrieu 80%
Tom Latham 80%
Steve LaTourette 80%
Frank Lautenberg 80%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 80%
Carl Levin 80%
Joe Lieberman 80%
Blanche Lincoln 80%
Dick Lugar 80%
Melquiades Martinez 80%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 80%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 80%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 80%
Barbara Mikulski 80%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 80%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 80%
Ben Nelson 80%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 80%
Todd Platts 80%
Mark Pryor 80%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 80%
Mike Rogers 80%
Ken Salazar 80%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 80%
Jean Schmidt 80%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 80%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 80%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 80%
Olympia Snowe 80%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 80%
Ted Stevens 80%
Gene Taylor 80%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 80%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 80%
David Vitter 80%
Jim Webb, Jr. 80%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 80%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 80%
Rodney Alexander 77%
Steve Buyer 77%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 77%
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 77%
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 77%
Barbara Boxer 75%
Ginny Brown-Waite 75%
Hillary Clinton 75%
Larry Craig 75%
Chris Dodd 75%
Doc Hastings 75%
Daniel Inouye 75%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 75%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 75%
Jay Rockefeller IV 75%
Neil Abercrombie 70%
Gary Ackerman 70%
Todd Akin 70%
Jason Altmire 70%
Rob Andrews 70%
Michael Arcuri 70%
Brian Baird 70%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 70%
J. Gresham Barrett 70%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 70%
Melissa Bean 70%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 70%
Howard Berman 70%
Tim Bishop 70%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 70%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 70%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 70%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 70%
Rick Boucher 70%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 70%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 70%
Bruce Braley 70%
Corrine Brown 70%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 70%
Dan Burton 70%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 70%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 70%
Lois Capps 70%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 70%
Dennis Cardoza 70%
Russ Carnahan 70%
Christopher Carney 70%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 70%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 70%
Ben Chandler III 70%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 70%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 70%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 70%
Howard Coble 70%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 70%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 70%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 70%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 70%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 70%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 70%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top