Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Conservation Voters

2009 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Dennis Apuan 100%
Bob Bacon 100%
Debbie Benefield 100%
Betty Boyd 100%
Morgan Carroll 100%
Terrance Carroll 100%
CO State Senate 31 Lois Court Democratic 100%
Randy Fischer 100%
K. Jerry Frangas 100%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 100%
Gwyn Green 100%
Peter Groff 100%
Rollie Heath II 100%
Evie Hudak 100%
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst 100%
CO State Senate 26 Daniel Kagan Democratic 100%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 100%
Maryanne Keller 100%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 100%
Claire Levy 100%
Beth McCann 100%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 100%
Anne McGihon 100%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 100%
Karen Middleton 100%
Joe Miklosi 100%
John Morse 100%
Linda Newell 100%
Sal Pace 100%
Cherylin Peniston 100%
John Pommer 100%
Joe Rice 100%
Chris Romer 100%
Su Ryden 100%
Christine Scanlan 100%
Sue Schafer 100%
Gail Schwartz 100%
Abel Tapia 100%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 100%
Jennifer Veiga 100%
Ed Vigil 100%
Suzanne Williams 100%
Edward Casso 92%
Kathleen Curry 92%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 92%
Mark Ferrandino 92%
Joyce Foster 92%
Sara Gagliardi 92%
Mary Hodge 92%
James Isgar 92%
Joel Judd 92%
Jeanne Labuda 92%
Dianne Primavera 92%
James Riesberg 92%
Brandon Shaffer 92%
Judy Solano 92%
John Soper 85%
Lois Tochtrop 85%
Paul Weissmann 69%
Kenneth Kester 67%
CO State Senate 25 Kevin Priola Republican 58%
Wes McKinley 54%
Don Marostica 46%
Joshua Penry 46%
Ellen Roberts 46%
Albert White 46%
Nancy Spence 45%
David Balmer 38%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 38%
Glenn Vaad 38%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 31%
CO State Senate 12 Bob Gardner Republican 31%
Cheri Gerou 31%
Steven King 31%
Marsha Looper 31%
Michael May 31%
Frank McNulty 31%
Mike Kopp 25%
Laura Bradford 23%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 23%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 23%
Carole Murray 23%
Amy Stephens 23%
Kenneth Guy Summers 23%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 23%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller 23%
Shawn Mitchell 22%
Cindy Acree 15%
Greg Brophy 15%
James Kerr 15%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 15%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 15%
Ted Harvey 8%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 8%
B.J. Nikkel 8%
Mark Scheffel 8%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 8%
Spencer Swalm 8%
Bill Cadman 0%
Scott Renfroe 0%
David Schultheis 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top