Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Conservation Voters

2006 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Bob Bacon 100%
Debbie Benefield 100%
Alice Borodkin 100%
Betty Boyd 100%
Terrance Carroll 100%
Michael Cerbo 100%
Fran Coleman 100%
Kathleen Curry 100%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 100%
Joan Fitz-Gerald 100%
K. Jerry Frangas 100%
Kenneth Marshall Gordon 100%
Gwyn Green 100%
Peter Groff 100%
Daniel Grossman 100%
James Isgar 100%
Maryanne Keller 100%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 100%
Alice Madden 100%
Rosemary Marshall 100%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 100%
Anne McGihon 100%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 100%
Angie Paccione 100%
Tom Plant 100%
John Pommer 100%
James Riesberg 100%
Andrew Romanoff 100%
Brandon Shaffer 100%
Abel Tapia 100%
Ron Tupa 100%
Jennifer Veiga 100%
Sue Windels 100%
Morgan Carroll 90%
Mary Hodge 90%
CO State Senate 20 Cheri Jahn Democratic 90%
Joel Judd 90%
Mark Larson 90%
Gary Lindstrom 90%
Judy Solano 90%
John Soper 90%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 90%
Valentin Vigil 90%
Paul Weissmann 90%
Dorothy Butcher 89%
Lois Tochtrop 89%
Bernie Buescher 80%
Rafael Lorenzo Gallegos 80%
Michael Garcia 80%
Bob Hagedorn 78%
Stephanie Takis 78%
Albert White 78%
Suzanne Williams 78%
Robert Witwer 78%
Wes McKinley 70%
Kenneth Kester 67%
Bob McCluskey, Jr. 67%
Lewis Entz 63%
John Evans 63%
Ronald Teck 56%
Tom Wiens 56%
William Berens 50%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 50%
Ann Ragsdale 50%
CO Commissioner 2 Steve Johnson 44%
David Owen 44%
Nancy Spence 44%
Diane Hoppe 40%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 40%
Joshua Penry 40%
Debbie Stafford 40%
James Welker 40%
James Sullivan 38%
Greg Brophy 33%
Jack Taylor 33%
Kathleen Traylor 33%
David Balmer 30%
Richard Decker 30%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 30%
Dale Hall 30%
James Kerr 30%
Matthew Knoedler 30%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 25%
Ed Jones 22%
Mark Alan Cloer 20%
Bill Crane 20%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 20%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 20%
Michael May 20%
Raymond Rose 20%
Lynn Christian Hefley 14%
Shawn Mitchell 14%
F. Jim Dyer 13%
Ronny May 11%
Andrew McElhany 11%
Bill Cadman 10%
Lauri Clapp 10%
Ted Harvey 10%
David Schultheis 10%
Joseph Stengel, Jr. 10%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top